We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
131
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house fruit infused water free mini bar boutique hotel yogurt private garden our honeymoon an absolute gem restaurant recommendations beach towels cakes pastries breakfast spread superior room we've stayed spent nights here the location is perfect small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After not finding any reviews on Trip Advisor for this place when we booked in April 2013 we were slightly concerned that the beautiful place shown on their website even existed! We need not have worried. Casa Buonocore is a newly opened (as of April 2013) gem of a place sat in the cliff side of Positano. This place is truly beautiful. Sandra & Nico have immaculately refurbished this guest house - the attention to detail is extraordinary & the décor is a showcase of beautiful things that are sold in Sandra’s shop next door. Our room was at the top of the house & was lovely. The best surprise was opening the patio door through the bathroom to a private terrace with views over the sea & town - breathtaking.
It was the little touches that made this guest house stand out - a fresh fruit bowl in the room & candles lit at night time on the patio, stairs & entrance that gave a very romantic feel.
Recommendations for restaurants were spot on as was the help to organise our onward travel.
Breakfast was amazing. Seriously, we literally rolled out as felt compiled to try everything! Again nothing was too much trouble - from the freshly made cappuccinos to the immaculately presented scrambled eggs (which were given the seal of approval by my egg loving boyfriend!)

The trouble with finding a beautiful place like this is that you become reluctant to share it with the rest of the world, but I feel I need to write this review as a massive thank you to Sandra, Nico, Pietro & all the other staff that made our stay in Positano so memorable. Please stay at this place if you are in Positano, we really didn’t want to leave!

Room Tip: Top of the house - room with a private terrace overlooking the sea & town. Amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millytravels395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

An amazing place. Very refined, with very special attention to details. We have been in the deluxe room, which is really a beautiful suite, with amazing design features.

The staff/owners were super nice making you feel really home. The breakfast is the highlight, home prepared with good quality ingredients and served with passion and kindness.

Location central with a beautiful shop with discount for residents in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in early may.From arrival to departure our hosts were welcoming,charming,informative,and contributed to an excellent stay in Positano.We stayed in a room overlooking a garden of orange trees with a terrace to sit at.All rooms individually decorated with style and were all different.Our room and bathroom were beautiful with lots of lovely extra touches.It didn't matter to us that there are no sea views from hotel as lots of views of Positano to see.Breakfasts were taken on the terrace and were a lovely selection of cold meats,cheese,bread,pastries,cereals,yogurts and the owners would cook any hot option you wanted....nothing was too much trouble for them.We were given recommendations of restaurants to eat at which were all good.Overall would definetly recommend this hotel for its location,quality furnishings,comfort but above all the friendly and helpful attitude of the owners.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMD147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed with a another couple at this small bed and breakfast for three days while visiting Positano.
Hosts: The hosts were very welcoming from the start, and offered many suggestions on activities and restaurants, ans helped with reservations and tours.
Food: The morning breakfast was very comprehensive, and was very nice.
Facilities: No pool or anything like that, but there is a very nice terrace for having breakfast or cocktails, and it has a bit of a view. Note there are many stairs to get up to the hotel, so it may not be good for old people or disabled- but so does the rest of Positano...
Rooms: Stayed in one of the smaller standard rooms, it decorated nicely, with elegant, and quality furnishings, and was extremely clean. The bathrooms were all brand new and very nice. The hostess, took us for a tour of the upstairs larger rooms, and if you can afford them, they were very very nice.
Location: Excellent location on a main street directly across from the pedestrian walking area, and close to the beach and bus stop.

I would recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner standard room, or the big room upstairs
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katzen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent two days at Casa Bonocore in May. It is a newly renovated house converted in a guest house, nearby the center (2 minutes walk) and the beach (4 minutes). It is the most charming, elegant and romantic place you can imagine, with lace curtains, beautiful fabrics, old furniture, details in silver or glass, old tiles, candles, etc... Every details has been carefully thought. The bathroom is brand new, super clean, well equipped, with nice rain shower. The bed was very comfortable, with three pillows and the sheets soft and nicely perfumed. We were staying in a basic but good size room, with a small balcony (where you can sit). No spectacular view though. We had a chance to see their biggest room which is just fantastic. It is actually a big suite, marvelously decorated, also with a terrace, but with a nicer view on the sea and the mountain.
Breakfast (which is incredible and delicious) is served in the morning on their main terrace, which is also very charming, with nice plants, old tiles, and comfortable cushions. Fresh fruit juice, fresh fruit salad, cereals, different breads, croissants, pastries, yoghurt, different cheeses, different hams, everything served on your table in cute dishes. In the evening, this large terrace is lightened with dozens of candles. It is magic.
The owners are discreet, helpful when needed (to recommend or book a restaurant for instance), and always welcome you with a large smile. On our last day, they baked for our breakfast a lemon cake with lemons from their garden which was the most fabulous thing I ate in Positano.
Like everywhere in Positano (and the Amalfi coast), be ready for the stairs (70 to get to Casa Buonocore). Do not chose this place for the views (which are not the best ones you can think of), but for its marvelous decoration, its excellent location nearby the center, the kindness of the owners and the terrific breakfast. Definitively to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olganougat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews