We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - healthy and delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa e Bottega

Casa e Bottega
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our facility will remain 'closed until March 2017.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow - healthy and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

In the 30degree Italian summer and with 6 weeks of travelling Europe you certainly don't always feel like a margarita pizza or a bowl of spaghetti..

This place offers a heap of different healthy salads, sandwiches and amazing juices in a homely environment with air conditioning and the friendliest of staff.

My girlfriend and I ordered two juices, the vegan quinoa salad and the apple walnut feta salad, both juices and both salads absolutely perfect!

A perfect lunch option for someone looking for nutritious, healthy, affordable alternatives to traditional Italian dishes that will leave you feeling refreshed, satisfied and ready to tackle the positano staircases and italian sun again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    96
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Organically Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is our third trip to Positano and first time to find this lovely little restaurant. A lot of food and flavor for the money. Cute gifts as well. Not a lot of seating but worth the wait if you have the time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightful cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We found this place by accident and enjoyed lovely freshly made food and drinks. It was interesting to look at the linens, bags and ceramics for sale too. The staff were all very friendly. I inadvertently left my camera behind when we left, much to my relief it was kept safe for me until I returned.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
248 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not Italian, but fantastic healthy gourmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I loved the food and atmosphere at this restaurant! I highly recommend it for breakfast or lunch. As much as I love Italian food, it was great to have a big healthy lunch without gluten!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WKCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here for four of the five days we stayed in positano. Lovely ambience and great home made food ranging from smoothies to paninis and omelettes (must try). Would definitely go back when we visit Positano again.

Helpful?
1 Thank BernieAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa e Bottega also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Casa e Bottega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing