We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Italian, but fantastic healthy gourmet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa e Bottega

Casa e Bottega
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our facility will remain 'closed until March 2017.
CA
Level Contributor
248 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Not Italian, but fantastic healthy gourmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I loved the food and atmosphere at this restaurant! I highly recommend it for breakfast or lunch. As much as I love Italian food, it was great to have a big healthy lunch without gluten!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WKCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    96
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here for four of the five days we stayed in positano. Lovely ambience and great home made food ranging from smoothies to paninis and omelettes (must try). Would definitely go back when we visit Positano again.

Helpful?
1 Thank BernieAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Adorable store & cafe - must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This store is absolutely gorgeous - a mix of rustic and modern style. Very hip and beachy with fantastic ceramics from a local artist and other cute stuff with yummy organic food and great capuccinos. Owner is sweet and stylish and uber friendly. Love.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AimeeK1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe with beautiful decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

This cafe serves the most amazing, fresh homemade meals. Be prepared for delicious ricotta tarts, omelettes, smoothies, fresh fruit salads and a large assortment of cakes. We enjoyed the food so much that we came here for breakfast two days in a row!

The ladies who own the cafe are lovely. The cafe, also sells the most beautiful range of homewares. I bought a handmade china dinner set and had it sent home.

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vix3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute place, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Fresh, organic ingredients and great wine. I also found the cutest locally made pottery in all of Positano here. Loved it and will definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa e Bottega also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Casa e Bottega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing