We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE-LOVE-LOVE!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa e Bottega

Casa e Bottega
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our facility will remain 'closed until March 2017.
stephvol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“LOVE-LOVE-LOVE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Casa e Bottega is fabulous! The ladies that run the restaurant/ store are lovely and so welcoming! The food is delicious and so fresh! My friend and I came in for breakfast every morning of our stay in Positano to enjoy coffee, fresh from the oven homemade muffins and welcoming smiles from the staff! I can't say enough great things about this place! The shop is fantastic too! Perfect place to get a gift that is made by local Italian artists!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    96
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Refreshingly different and top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was unlike any other cafe or restaurant we found in Positano, and was probably our favourite. For a start it's very contemporary in style (decor) and the food is not the usual list of pizza/pasta/grilled meat etc that prevails elsewhere. The delicious and super-fresh food is prepared in front of ypu at an oversized kitchen bench by a wonderful team of Italian ladies.

It's kind of a stylish kitchen and homewares store crossed with a cafe. Lovely relaxed, informal atmoshere but classy with it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pomdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
“Best in Positano!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is superb! The food is all organic, prepared fresh daily. You can't go wrong with any item on the menu. We've had lunch here almost every day and anything we ordered either from the menu, the daily specials, or the deserts was amazing and so so fresh! The owner and the staff are so welcoming and the decor is very relaxing. Truly a gem in Positano!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk up the hill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stumbled across Casa e Bottega after a calorie-burning trek up the hill from the beach and what a marvellous way to feed your hunger it is. The place itself feels fresh and light, much like the food served. You will be sat at a table surrounded by photographs and work by local artisans - much of which I would have loved to have taken home! The staff are ever helpful and the constant smiles on their faces reflect that this really is a jewel in the crown of Positano.

And on to the food, the primary purpose behind our visit. I honestly don't think I have ever had such a delicious salad in my life; the ingredients were simple - chicken, rocket, olive oil, tomatoes and a touch of pesto - but so flavoursome and balanced. The chocolate cake to follow was delectable as well.

All in all, I wish the team at Casa e Bottega all the best and I urge visitors to Positano to visit them for lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous relaxed interior. A lovely spot for lunch. Such a nice break from the bustle of Positano. The shop has lovely housewares. Very unique by local artists.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa e Bottega also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Casa e Bottega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing