We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Stunning!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Boscariello

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Helen S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Stunning!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just arrived home after a week in Villa Boscariello and we had a fantastic stay. Positano is an amazing place and the view from both terraces is mesmerising. The effort to walk up all the steps to the apartment is well worth it purely for the views alone! You soon get used to the steps as to go anywhere in Positano involves climbing up and down hundreds of steps. The apartment itself is immaculate, spacious and comfortable. Giovanni was very easy to contact both before and during the stay and he helped me carry my bag up to the apartment. My two teenage daughters also thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely return to Villa Boscariello and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: I got used to the steps!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamwolfe
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
“Incredible place to stay!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I love Vila boscariella. Its a spacious, fully equipped, comfortable property. The views are truly
magnificent and Giovanni was a wonderful host. I had everything I could possibly need. Yes, the steps are a challenge but I didn't gain any weight on this vacation! I will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/view
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place with a stunning view”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had 6 nights in the beautiful Villa Boscariello recently. There are many stairs to reach it but if you want the glorious view and you don't mind a lot of walking up and down you will be rewarded with a quiet, very comfortable home base with a breathtaking outlook.The closest beach is Fornillo and it's nicer and less frantic than the main
beach. Many lovely places to eat nearby such as Il Fornillo and Il Capitano. Our host Giovanni was very nice and helped us get our bags up the stairs. He told us we could not have a bad meal in Positano and this turned out
to be true friends us. We didn't want to leave this beautiful town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flo P
Apopka, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort with a fabulous view”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed for six nights in this beautiful villa. Giovani met us down by the street where our driver dropped us off and helped my sister carry her bag up the 206 steps to the villa. The villa was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. And of course, the views are spectacular. You get used to the steps, but I would not recommend it for anyone who tires easily. The beds were very comfortable. Giovani even acquired a second hair dryer for us, since we had three women that would have had to share one. He is very sweet and helpful.
The only thing I would recommend is a few more extra pillows and if you like to use a washcloth to shower, you will need to bring your own. This is true of everywhere we stayed in Italy. They just don't seem to use them.
Overall, I would highly recommend this villa for anyone. It has plenty of room for at least five people to sleep in regular beds, and the WiFi was really fast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and quiet
Liked least: The steps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mau G
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Has to be seen to be believed”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Boscariello has the most amazing views and lovely balconies. The villa itself is spacious and well equipped.
Geovanni was very helpful. He met us and arranged for the 2 porters. A necessity on the 1st & last day.
The 207 steps up and down to the villa is hard going on a very hot day but the extra 400 steps down to the beach is a challenge.
It's worth the walk from one beach to the other.
The deck chairs on the main beach are expensive. We found the small beach to be less crowded and easier to get drinks & food. It's more pleasant too as you are next to the sea.
The all day ferry trip skirting the Almafi coast is a must. Choose a hot day. It's wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies and views
Liked least: The steps to the beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You will not regret it”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights in February. Arrived at night having driven around the Amalfi coast and was guided in by Giovanni. In the morning, the view literally takes your breath away. Everyone's mouths just fell open. The views cover about 270 degrees of coast, mountains and sea.
Its clean, a good size, warm from the heating at that time of year. The climb up is long and steep, but so is the rest of the town.
It question I need answering, is when people from Positano go on holiday, are they not just always a little disappointed. Heaven

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing