We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If only we could have stayed here for 4 weeks...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of LITTLE FLOWER

AMAZING VIEW FROM TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AMAZING VIEW FROM TERRACE
LITTLE FLOWER VILLA TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
AMAZING VIEW FROM TERRACE
LITTLE FLOWER VILLA
TERRACE
VIEW FROM THE TERRACE
PATIO
PATIO
FULL MOON NIGHT
LOCAL POTTERY
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
GARDEN with LEMON and FIG TREE
AMALFI COAST
AMALFI COAST
POSITANO'S MAIN BEACH VIEW
15th AUGUST IN POSITANO
31/12/2014 SNOW IN POSITANO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ortensia2
Barga, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If only we could have stayed here for 4 weeks, instead of just 4 nights....”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This property is without a doubt the most beautiful holiday rental I have ever stayed in! My daughter and I were only able to arrange a few days of holiday together (our permanent homes are thousands of miles apart) and we chose to stay in Little Flower for our first experience of the Amalfi Coast we had often heard about. In short, we were "blown away" by this magical place - so much to see and do, sadly so little time. The views from the villa were magnificent, breathtaking - and the terraces and living spaces so spacious and inviting. I kept picturing how alive it would become if filled with family members & friends enjoying a get together for drinks around the pizza oven or stretching out on the loungers to gaze out to sea.... The location of the villa was central enough that we were able to walk down to both beaches and also access the shops and main bus stops above. Some super restaurants were close by - our particular favourite was Next2. Local people everywhere were wonderfully friendly and helpful, despite having to deal with tourists every day of the year! Laura was most welcoming and very helpful at every stage of our stay, the villa was spotless and well supplied - there was nothing we could have needed that she hadn't thought of. We are determined to come back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Hi Brenda,
thanks again for choosing my house, I hope to see you again.
All the best!!!
Ciao!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail S
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth in a Villa fit for a king”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were two couples wanting to experience the Italian culture & fell totally in love with Positano. Much of the experience had to do with the Villa "Little Flower". The view of the Mediterranean & Positano from the many outdoor areas/patios is spectacular! Immaculately clean, spacious rooms with all the amenities. We created great memories at Little Flower.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2014
We are pleased to know, you had a nice stay.
Thank you again for choosing our villa for your holiday in Positano.
We wish you all the best.
Ciao!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine K
South Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful choice for your stay in Positano”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and two children and I stayed for 5 nights at "Little Flower" and we could not have been happier. The villa is immaculately clean and so pretty. There is plenty of space and the kitchen is well equipped. The outdoor space is gorgeous and extremely ample. Laura and her family were incredibly gracious hosts. They went out of their way to make our family feel welcome. They even had Easter treats waiting for each of us! It was a total pleasure to stay at the villa and we will return on our next trip to Positano. We thought the villa was an excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ample space, both inside and outside felt luxurious
Liked least: WiFi connection was not usually possible on upper level of the villa
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2014
Hi Nadine,
I am very pleased to know you had a nice stay, hope to see you soon.
A warm hug to you and your sweet family.
Bye.
Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanrump...
charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and convenient to everything in Amalfi”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

While you must keep in mind that there are 65 stairs to get up to the unit (every single time you go out) - but the great news is you can eat all of the marvelous food and lose weight while youre there!
The hosts are excellent, make sure you walk up the 100 steps to the market and cook at home. At the top of those steps, you will also find the bus stop to anything (Pompeii, Sorrento, Amalfi) - but if you are going south to Amalfi, you should take the boat.

Capri is touristy, but Anacapri is lovely and quiet. Positano is so beautiful that I cried when I opened the balcony door in the morning. This villa is a terrific choice - you will not be disappointed - but get in shape before you go!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2013
has been a pleasure to have hosted the friendly guests like you. We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you.
Thank you!!!!
Best wishes.
Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffaele...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Per noi è stato un piacere avervi ospitato, voi siete stati ospiti meravigliosi.
Grazie!!!
Ciao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing