We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Villa Yiara
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What more can be said that all previous superlative reviews have been written.
We had been in communications with Imara for several weeks prior to our arrival. She offered to arrange a private car to meet us at Naples airport, and Francesco did and was punctual. We also asked her to make bookings at TA popular restaurants which she also did.
When we arrived we were shown to the largest of her bedrooms, on the top floor. Beautifully furnished and appointed, with beautiful ensuite. The rain shower was a power shower, which is so important when travelling. Imara's welcome was warm and inviting, with a glass of Prosecco. We had a terrace-veranda from where we had spectacular views of the bay and the town. And this is where we had a breakfasts every morning.
The breakfasts were fresh. With fresh fruit, fresh pastries and bread rolls with fresh hot coffee of any style. A great start to the day, and we were asked when we would like breakfast daily, up until 11am at least. Imara is a wonderful welcoming host.
The route to the beach wasn't obvious at first and can be arrived at either walking along the road or via shortcut paths. Positano is like a snakes and ladders board. I hope to have photo'd the shortcuts for others for information, since it's not obvious on google maps.
Would we stay there again? You betcha !! Without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank food_fancier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    25
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
22
279
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Yiara for 7 nights while in Positano. We could not recommend this villa enough and it exceeded our expectations on many levels.

Imara the owner is a beautiful Italian lady who is very friendly and welcoming. She made us really feel like her guests and nothing was a problem. Imara was wonderful!

Our room had the most spectacular view which we will dream about back in NZ. At night we lit candles and watched the lights sparkling in the sea. We had a fabulous bathroom with an amazing drencher shower. Every morning Imara bought us a delicious breakfast with fresh fruits and pastries. The room was beautifully and simply decorated in a Mediterranean style. Our room had added bonus of a washing machine.

We have stayed in many hotels around the world. Value for money, location and vista. This is a real gem! We will definitely be back!

The bus stop in Positano is 150 m down the road and there are fantastic restaurants on your doorstep down the stairs walking towards central Positano.

It's great to be able to share this fabulous recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alastair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

From the moment you walk through a pretty white iron gate...the amazing views begin...Down a few steps to the various landings for rooms to stay. The decor is soothing..the kitchen in our room was added treat....the spacious outside porch area was inviting. Could have spent our entire trip just peeking out the two shuttered glass doors to the amazing vista. Ima was delightful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ggirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Gorgeous apartments with lovely views over to the sea and mountains. Hard to find but call the number and the owners are more than helpful and speak good English. The apartments were fully equipped, beautiful, clean and a joy to stay in. We had a slightly pricier room with a jacuzzi shower which was awesome! Loved using that and had a nice view out too from it. Recommend anyone staying in pricey positano to stay here as very good value for money. The breakfasts were great too and we had it out on the terrace which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkyj1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

From the mo poment of arrival our host could not do enough for us. Her immaculately prepared breakfasts to nightcap limonchello allied to spectacular views from the balcony to a great bathroom. The vacation was only marginally upset by the building of a car park at the end of the balcony until much later in year. (As February did not need window open too much. Would recommend to anybody who can walk as 350 steps down to beach but absolutely spectacular and deserves UNESCO listing

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I just shared two great nights at Villa Yiara with friends of ours. Our room was upstairs and was large and very clean with a huge private terrace with good views of the sea. It was too rainy and cold during our visit, but it would be a great retreat in nice weather. The rainfall shower was such a treat. However, the two main reasons to stay at Villa Yiara are Imara and Silvio.....the gracious and helpful owners. They welcomed us warmly when we arrived in the rain and immediately served us hot coffee and tea. Our beautiful and bountiful breakfast tray was delivered promptly to our rooms each morning and contained more than we could possibly eat. When we mentioned we might want to hike, they insisted on driving us to the little hilltop village of Nocelle so our car could be waiting at the bottom when we hiked down the steps from "the way of the goats". No question or request was too much......both were cheerful to quickly provide whatever advice or help we needed.....always going cheerfully beyond what might be expected. Thanks again, Imara and Silvio.....our stay at Villa Yiara was special because of you!
D & L Evans

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuAnne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our stay was lovely and We wanted to hike and the owners Husband drove us to our area where we could hike down to our car. It was Valentines day and she brought us a lovely tray for breakfast with a Love you balloon which was the extra little touch that was nice and when we came in both nights she had limoncello waiting for us . she was adorable.

Room Tip: very accomdating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynelgaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 39 in Positano
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Villa Yiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Villa Yiara

Property: Residence Villa Yiara
Address: Via Pasitea 294, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence Villa Yiara 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Villa Yiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing