We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtakingly beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Villa Yiara
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

What an absolutely beautiful view! Our room was clean, large with 2 balconies. Service is great, you feel at home immediately. On our journey there I'd received an email with landmarks making sure we wouldn't get lost. That was really helpful. They had also arranged a place that we could park our car at a great rate!
In the morning a delicious breakfast arrived at our room that we could enjoy from our balcony with the magnificent view!
Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liesl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    25
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
278
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I almost don't want to share what I feel is a hidden gem. I stumbled upon this one at the end of a discouraging search for an affordable but unforgettable place in Positano. Which believe you me is harder to find. Positano is extremely expensive and although Villa Yiara is still pricier than some others it was certainly fantastic value for the money. My whole family tried to book here once they looked at it online. But there are only a few rooms unfortunately and they were all booked.
FIrst of all, it was a little hard for us to find but only because everything is hard to find on your first trip to Positano! But I called the hotel and the wonderful owner was so sweet and helpful and waited outside for us and flagged us down! it's just off of the main road on a street that goes downhill. Hard to explain but you'll see. When we arrived someone was there to take our luggage and then help with parking, although my dad drove so my parents took off to find their hotel down the street (which they got lost finding and were allover the place for about 45 minutes, poor dad!) andyway, we only had to walk down one flight of stairs, very lucky in Positano, and walked into a breath of fresh air. There was a full kitchen and a spacious clean and bright well appointed room and a cute quirky bathroom that you walk downstairs to. But the view.....OH MY GOODNESS!!! We had a gorgeous private veranda with a table and chairs, two perfect sitting areas. We were blown away. Breakfast was brought to our room in the morning and taken out to the little sitting area outside. Fresh pastries, yogurt and fruit with coffee and hot chocolate. AMAZING. Perfect location near restaurants too. A+

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Villa Yiara is a quaint B&B in positano that is just superb!!!! The views from the rooms are dreamy and the room was very clean, spacious and had every amenity that we needed.
Free WiFi and breakfast to the room everyday was so good!!!
The staff are so friendly helpful and a delight to meet:)
If you are looking for the best little spot to stay in positano I'd definitely commend it! 5 Stars!!!

Room Tip: The beds were very comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majkanamarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Though a bit difficult to find, a gem, small but comfortable, clean, free wifi, breakfast brought to the room, and the owner was very welcoming and provided with all the information that we needed, we shall come back again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Villa Yiara was a wonderful surprise for my husband and myself. We are long time Positano travelers, but since it is new (Jan 2012) we didn't know anything about it until our arrival. The owners are Imara and Silvio, a fashionable couple who have added that very imprint to Villa Yiara. We found them to be very warm,friendly and helpful with everything. They speak English for those that don't speak Italian. The location is halfway up the hill, making it a perfect spot. Not too far up and not too far down. Around the bend you will find a string of restaurants. Right next door, there's a great restaurant, Villa Gabrisa. A bus stop is right across the street.

All the rooms have a beautiful ocean view and a terrace. It's very clean and quiet. The decor is fresh, crisp and cheerful. Free wifi, flat screen TV. Air conditioning. Great shower.

All that, but wait, there's more! We asked what time we would like breakfast and every day at the same time, we had croissants, a bowl of fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh juice, cappuccino, a selection of breads with butter, jam & Nutella sent to our door by Clemintina.

It was a wonderful stay. You will love it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 39 in Positano
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Villa Yiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Villa Yiara

Property: Residence Villa Yiara
Address: Via Pasitea 294, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence Villa Yiara 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Villa Yiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing