We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel!”
Review of Villa Nettuno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Nettuno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2006

This was so charming and old-world feel--had very updated wonderful bathrooms. Fantastic view of ocean. Very very nice and helpful owner. Wonderful terrace to enjoy the view. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LynnMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2006

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Nettuno.

Claudio, Elisabetta and Nona made charming hosts for our six night stay.

The first time we saw the stunning view of the coastline though our double doors was unforgettable. The position above the coastline was not too high to make access a problem but made for the best views imaginable and it was delightful having breakfast and sunset drinks on our private terrace. Being close to a small but well stocked supermarket was handy.

We loved having our daily chats with Nona (even though our Italian was extremely limited), the aromas of cooking coming from Elisabetta's kitchen and Claudio's relaxed and informed "guidance" of where to eat, visit etc.

The room we were given was surprisingly large and easily accomodated the three of us.

We had been recommended to Villa Nettuno and would happily recommend it ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJ&HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PSinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionah74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2006

6  Thank Mauifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#8 of 38 in Positano
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 38 in Positano
640 reviews
0 mi away
Palazzo Talamo
Palazzo Talamo
#32 of 38 in Positano
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 38 in Positano
1,054 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#31 of 38 in Positano
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nettuno

Address: Via Pasitea 208, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Positano
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nettuno Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing