We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner for two with an amazing view of Positano!”

Adamo ed Eva by Eden Roc
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $67
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the romantic atmosphere on the wonderful setting of our panoramic terrace. Combine the best view in town with our organic menu, a fantastic blend of tradition and innovation, featuring only the freshest ingredients. Catch of the day selected from local markets, vegetables from our very own garden, homemade pasta and traditional desserts will make your meal at Adamo & Eva an astonishing and unforgettable culinary experience!
Reviewed August 30, 2018

The staff was very helpfull. We were assigned to a table with an amazing view of Positano. Dinner couldn't have been more romantic! We got some appetizers, the catch of the day served with some vegetables and spaghetti and a lemon and chocolate dessert which were all amazing. Overall a very nice experience. The only downside was that we never got any change back as the waiter assumed it was his tip. We spend approx. €170,- total for 2 person.

(Side note: There are many other restaurants with the same amazing view that are in a slightly lower price range. So if you are looking for a restaurant with a nice view without breaking the bank there are other options out there ;-))

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank XieFeiFei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 368 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Nice way to start our Positano visit. We had drinks at the bar before dinner and enjoyed the sunset. Dinner was good, with a special recognition for the salad. Fresh and tasty. The food was good, but we did not appreciate their attempt at overcharging us for an extra bottle of wine. Prices are high enough.

Good food, but double check your bill.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DiegoC681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely experience here that we came back for a second time on our short stay in Positano. Really great service, fantastic food and overall a very special experience.

Adamo and Eve do things “properly” in the way other restaurants don’t. Adamo & Eve will give you the whole fish rather than a fillet of fish, the olive oil is organic, the balsamic vinegar is a better version than other places, the vine tomatoes are grown in their own garden and taste amazing, the cod tempura is fantastic, the limoncello is home made and better than elsewhere. We had the catch of the day which was served at our table with seasonal vegetables and some simple but delicious spaghetti with garlic and chilli. Proper Italian heartiness with excellent flavour.

The view is fantastic and the friendliness of the staff is a credit to the restaurant. Unlike some places in Positano, it doesn’t feel strained or fake- the staff are lovely people.

This restaurant is excellent. Relax and enjoy doing things properly.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Bridgy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We picked Adamo ed Eva for our last dinner in Positano and it turned out fantastic! We were offered a corner with best view and the service was just 5 stars. We had come across some unpleasant experience and our impression on Italian service was poor. The waiter in Adamo ed Eva was very professional, polite and sincere that made our last night in Positano memorable.

We ordered 2 apetitizers - Fried cod fish and scallop which were very fresh and nicely done. We picked the catch of the day that recommended by the waiter and it was very delicious.

Best food and experience in Positano.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Angela20140210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFAELE C, Proprietario at Adamo ed Eva by Eden Roc, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Angela20140210, thank you for such an enthusiastic review and comment. I'm so happy you had a memorable experience at the Adamo ed Eva and I hope you will return one day to enjoy this view, the Chef's specialities and the service of my staff. You will be always more than welcome here.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, outstanding sommelier, delicious food and amazing views! One of
our favorites! ❤️

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank pia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adamo ed Eva by Eden Roc also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Adamo ed Eva by Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing