We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
179
106
21
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
106
21
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il capitano coffee pods balcony overlooking the mediterranean superb stay air conditioner overlooking the water big bathroom welcome drink breakfast room highly recommend hotel breakfast spread our honeymoon amazing views stayed at this hotel for nights will stay there again quaint hotel perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The vieuw was amazing, the staff all friendly, the breakfast was very good there was a nice lady. But we have the suitte for 7 nights, and it was terrible to sleep, the bar is directly above the suitte, and they have everywhere stones on te floor, so it was so loud it was of the people from the bar are in your room. And that till 0.30 than after 5 hours 06.00 in the morning the clean the floor from te bar. The chairs was terrible. I have say it to the staff, but nothing changed, i have say that another time and only sorry, but thats it. I am so glad i am home and finaly i cann sleep. Its not a holiday. Positano was amazing only this hotel that i cannot sleep was terrible. I wish all the suitte people good luck with sleeping in a expensive room

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilmaAhelmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay at this hotel. The room with an ocean view was fantastic and sitting on the deck looking out over the view was special. The restaurant serves great food, with views that aren't to be missed. Likewise from the hotel bar.
The room was very well equipped and always well maintained over our stay. The staff at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful in everything that we asked.
It is important to choose well when booking in Positano as the many steps up from the township could be an issue to some people. We were very happy with the location of the hotel, and by the end of the five day stay found ourselves tackling the 300 steps without raising too much of a sweat!
We would thoroughly recommend the hotel as a place to stay, and while we visited Sorrento and enjoyed it, we would choose Positano as a place to stay over other Amalfi towns if visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on my honeymoon. The hotel has that old world charm, like most in Positano. We had an oceanfront room with a balcony which I recommend spending the extra $ for. The views are so beautiful. The manager and her staff is so sweet and will help you with whatever you need. Nice morning breakfast also overlooking the water was included. I felt for the location and price it was a great value. Close to the Ferries and main center of town.

Room tip: Oceanfront room with a balcony
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DB113088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this hotel is wonderful... the staff, the views, the room, the restaurant, the bar.

The location is about 300 steps down to the beach and if you’re not keen on steps it’s an easy amble with to-die-for views along the pretty road through town.

The effort the staff made to make every guest feel welcome was incredible. My room was beautifully appointed and immaculately presented with a private courtyard including a jacuzzi.

Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MeredithB184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The views from pretty much anywhere in the hotel are breathtaking. Even though we a partial sea view room, it was still good to enjoy the beautiful scenery. The staff is very welcoming and were always there to address any of our needs. We were greeted with a welcome homemade cocktail containing delicious local ingredients. Breakfast on their rooftop with gorgeous views was amazing. Same place works as a bar in the evening with nice cocktails overlooking Amalfi coast. Room was very big and bed is comfortable. Wifi was pretty solid. We really enjoyed our stay at Montemare!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews