We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The icing on the cake!!! Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Punta Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The icing on the cake!!! Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stayed in some of the top five star hotels in the world. The Punta Regina is not a Ritz or the Waldorf but it is one of, if not the best hotel experiences that we've ever had. What the Punta Regina lacks in luxury, it more than made up with the best customer service that we have ever encountered. When I have read reviews about how a staff member became their best friend or was like a family member, I usually roll my eyes cynically. Now I know what they mean! We were welcomed by Francesca. I don't think that I've met a more genuinely sweet, friendly and helpful person. We actually wanted to buy her a present. Instantly, she made us fall in love with this hotel. We felt as if she was our long lost Italian cousin: part of our family. She took care of us the way only a family member would. The view from our balcony and the roof was too majestic and inspiring to describe in words. We almost didn't get to see Positano b/c we were so happy to just chill out on the roof and balcony admiring the breathtaking beauty of Positano. Our room, 33, was spacious and nice. The rooms could use a bit of an upgrade including a larger TV and more electrical outlets. The outdoor jacuzzi was a wonderful touch. The breakfast could also use an upgrade. We made a request for soft boiled eggs which was denied due to the fact that they didn't have enough staff in the kitchen. Nevertheless, we fell in love with Positano and the Punta Regina. We debated between the Punta Regina and Le Sirenuse and we were so happy with our choice. No regrets. We can't wait to go back to our home in Positano, the little taste of heaven called the Punta Regina. I can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    66
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
81
424
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Positano, this stunning & romantic boutique hotel deserves it's high regard - Francesca, Gianluigi & staff were incredible & always warm & welcoming. The views from our Room (36) brought tears of joy... The room was large, pristinely clean, comfortable & we felt so at home. A turn down service at night was lovely, & the rooftop terrace with wet edge pool for breakfast/cocktails was magnificent - views was to die for!
Situated a 10 minute walk to the centre of town & beach, and perched halfway up the hill is the ideal spot... The stairs of Positano are killer! We arrived by limo which was perfect - delivered directly to the door! We have stayed in many 5 star hotels, & this rates super high for value & comfort. A return trip is a definite & Punta Regina will be our hotel of choice. Thank you Francesca & team!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and i spent 4 incredible nights in this amazing hotel .The view from our room was breathtaking !The staff,first class ,they could not be more accommodating.Every morning ,we enjoyed our delightful breakfast up on the roof top overlooking the Sea .We cannot wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: We recommend the 3rd floor balcony room for the beautiful view of the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Punta Regina in May. It is a wonderful hotel with excellent staff. Our room had a lovely large terrace overlooking the sea with a hot tub. The view from the room was breathtaking!
If you have a rental car, be sure to make a reservation. The hotel has a very small garage. The breakfast room off of the roof terrace was enjoyable and the food was fantastic! I cannot wait to go back. We walked to the shops and boats below -- interesting walk down and back! Would recommend Punta Regina in a heart-beat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksisters3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my mom to do the path of the gods and enjoy Positano for a few days. What a beautiful hotel. The view from the terrace is incredible and will take your breath away. The staff was excellent and made you feel like family. The breakfast was top notch and so enjoyable with views of the water and cliff side. Our room was incredibly spacious with a balcony where you could see the water. When I come back to Positano I will be staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Friends recommended The Punta Regina to us and we could not have been happier. The view is out of a postcard, getting a room with a terrace was one of the best decisions we made, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast and pool on the rooftop were fantastic! The front desk staff was so helpful and kind that we felt so taken care of. They made excellent dinner recommendations and reservations for us and even called our next hotel to arrange for transportation. The hotel is also in a great location- not too high on the steps, not too low, lovely walk down to the beach and great restaurants nearby. We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Well worth doing a room with a balcony or terrace- incredible views to enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I got married in Positano on July 7. We visited Positano and stayed at Punta Regina in 2013 and thought why not get married in Positano!
This time we stayed for 7 nights and it felt like we had never left! Josie and Luigi made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door! We needed our wedding clothes dry cleaned and this was done at a low cost and quick efficiency! The room we stayed in had the outdoor jacuzzi and amazing views! Definitely an amazing place to stay in an amazing part of the world! Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a bit of luxury and book yourself a stay at Punta Regina! Thanks again to ALL the amazing staff at Punta Regina for making our special day all the more special!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_3305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Positano
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#3 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Property: Albergo Punta Regina
Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing