We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We stayed for a week from 16th - 23rd June and got married while we were in Positano. To say that we were made to feel spoiled would be an understatement. From breakfast on the terrace to evening drinks, it was just perfect! Can't wait to go back next year to celebrate our anniversary.

Room Tip: second floor rooms were larger with lovely private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    83
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
109
530
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The real test of any establishment comes, for me, with two things - consistency and details. This hotel scores A1+ on both counts. We come every year and everything (underscore everything) is wonderful. Actually, it gets better every year.
This year my son and his girlfriend came too. My son had been before and knew she would like it but she was "totally blown away". It is easy to forget just how unusual it is to be made to feel like a long term friend on a first visit.
I just wish that I could get the same levels of service everywhere in the world.
And the views from the bedroom door stay with me all year until the next time. Stunning.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor for a view of the Med that cannot be beaten
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SustainableJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My family of four stayed at Punta Regina from June 18-22. The entire staff was so helpful and warm, not only during our four day stay, but for months in advance making sure we had appropriate transportation to/from the hotel. We got two rooms, one for our two boys that was on the first floor and was probably one of their lower rate rooms, but was still pretty good for an 11 & 13 year old boy. The room my wife and I had was a virtual Garden of Eden. The terrace was huge, the views extraordinary, etc... The breakfast was included and, you just can't beat the views. But what really made this experience special was the helpful/warm staff, the beauty of the location, and the comfort of the rooms.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We could not have asked for a more amazing place to stay in Positano! We can only praise this hotel - large, clean and quiet room; amazing views; lovely and helpful staff! Breakfast was almost always the best part of our day - sitting to eat on a beautiful open terrace with uninterrupted views of the Amalfi coast and Positano itself. We know where we'll be staying when we return one day!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUS_Sharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here for a week in early May and we cannot say enough wonderful things about it. From the moment we checked in the staff was so gracious and helpful. Our room overlooked the Amalfi coast which should be on everyone list of beautiful places to see. Our room was very spacious with a nice balcony and a lovely large(for Italy) bathroom.the breakfast on the roof where the pool is was great and very fresh. No rush to finish because the view from there took your breath away. You walk everywhere in Positano and the shopping was fun and first class, especially the ceramics! The staff will recommend great restraunts and everyone of them were great. The tiny Catholic Church just down from the hotel will refresh your soul! Don't miss the Punto Regina!

Room Tip: Stay on a floor with a balcony. There are only 21 rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatAustin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Although I wish our room would've had a nicer view (our room was on the first floor and all we could see is the street), the staff was helpful and accommodating. I stayed there with a friend while on a study abroad vacation, and am glad that we made the choice to stay at Punta Regina rather than a hostel. They knew my name before I even introduced myself, and the complimentary breakfast every morning was amazing. I would recommend asking for a room on a higher floor for a view of the ocean, but despite that, it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor do not have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexstrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Despite bad weather, with thunderstorms, we spent 6 fantastic days in beautyful Positano at Albergo Punta Regina.
The rooms are pretty big and beautyful. We stayed in no 26, a superiore room, with a large terrace with sunbeds, a little garden and a fantastic sea view. Very comfortabe and very big (!) bed. Generally very good sleepin quality, silent. As the rest of the hotel, the room was perfectly clean all the time.

The large roof terrace is really nice. With breakfast area (delicous), small pool, sunbeds and a stunning view!

We loved the walk down to Positano, charming, and up on the way home. Not far at all, as some reviewers write. With all the lovely food you can get in he area it does you good to walk up along the road or the stairs.

Finally, I have to mentioned the great service we got from adorable Francesca and Giusseppina. The where helpful already before we arrived, gave us several advices for our preparations. the trip wouldn't have been the same without their kind help. The made all our restaurant bookings. If you are planning to visit the hotel and area, let them do the bookings for you. it will guarantee you a nice table and service. We visited Bucca di Bacco (twice), La Tagliata, La Terra, da Vincenzo, Chez Black, Bagno d'Arienzo and Saraceno D'Oro (see own reviews).

If you plan to spend time on the beach, don't hesitate to go directly to the small private beach, Arienzo, run by a family. They pick you up in a boat down the dock (free). At the beach they also run a small very nice restaurant. Charming, and delicious food.

The only negative thing to say about our stay, is that the terrace in out room could have been nicer furnitured and maintained.

I would definitly like to come back to Punta Regina.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnetteLangtvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 38 in Positano
1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Property: Albergo Punta Regina
Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing