We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Punta Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My best photos on the two week family trip to Positano were taken from our balcony. We shared a large room with our 3 small daughters. The room was nicely furnished, had a tv and a huge bed our girls have appreciated. The view from the balcony was stunning and the price was just right. The staff was very helpful and breakfast delicious. We had to walk about 10 - 15 minutes up and down to the beach, but the trade-off was being able to drive up to the hotel, which I don't believe you can do all the way to the city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moni-Kuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    78
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
98
484
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I were searching for hotels in our price range (so many Positano hotels are so expensive!) and we came across Punta Regina via Trip Advisor. The staff was super helpful in setting up our reservation via email and getting us a suite with a outdoor jacuzzi with views of the water. The rooms have an old European charm to them which isn't our style but we enjoyed our stay nonetheless. Just an FYI that the large master bed was actually two smaller beds pushed together (very typical in older Italian hotels). Breakfast was up on the rooftop with a nice view of the cliffs and a nice spread. The hotel is a bit further away from most of the shops and restaurants so be prepared to walk (and walk uphill on the way back). We didn't mind it at all since we could use the exercise from eating so much great food! Ristorante Da Vincenzo was our favorite restaurant and that was located closer to our hotel luckily!

More here on stormypeach.com/positano-italy/

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stormypeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here for five nights late September/October and have nothing but praise for this hotel, it is absolutely stunning! Situated in a fantastic location, close to restuarants and a ten/fifteen minute walk downtown either by road or stairs. The room was gorgeous with a massive bed, lovely furnishings and a bath. There was also a large terrace with a table and sunlounges to relax. Views are simply amazing, especially from the forth floor terrace where breakfast is taken and a lovely plunge pool is situated. It also lovely in the evening at dusk, very relaxing. Francessca is simply adorable, so friendly and helpful and such a wonderful asset to the hotel, an amazing lady! Thank you for a lovely stay, I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelliiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on our honeymoon at Punta Regina. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the city center (going down is faster :), and they have a garage for the car, which was a big advantage for us. We got a huge room with a nice balcony with nice view. There are a few good restaurants nearby. The breakfast is served on the roof top teracce with amazing view. I think this hotel is very good choice for Positano. You can get hotels with better view and more in the center, but here everything was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We'll be going back !

My wife and I had a great time here and I really can't add any more to other peoples reviews as they all seem to reflect our views too. The location, staff, view, room, all just wonderful. Positano is a great little town with friendly people and plenty of good restaurants. Be advised, You'll have to be in fairly good health to explore this area as the hotel, town and main road in and out requires some major walking with very steep roads. Having said that once you know your way around catching buses and boats to other towns and area is easy and public transport is very cheap. We found the staff at the hotel very helpful and more than happy to explain things to us. In summary, we love this hotel and we can't wait until we can return. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. We had a spectacular room with high ceilings and a drop-dead beautiful large terrace with a panoramic view of the sea, an outdoor bathtub/shower and lushly planted garden. About midway up the mountain, the hotel offers magnificent views but is only(!) about 334 steps up from the beach. I would not want to be any higher or any lower because the view is to die for and the hotel is still a reasonable (albeit not easy, but this is Positano, after all) walk from the center of town and the beach. There are also several restaurants nearby, including Next2, which was the most elegant of the restaurants we enjoyed in Positano. The staff at Punta Regina couldn't have been more charming and welcoming. Breakfast is served on the 4th floor terrace overlooking the sea, where there is an infinity pool. We might have been more energetic and traveled to Amalfi or other places, but we just enjoyed our hotel too much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for five nights. Reception were always cheerful and very helpful to reserve restaurants and/or excursions if you wanted them to. Breakfasts on the terrace were a pleasure with loads of choices and never ending coffee. Our room was very good spacious and with its own terrace and a jacuzzi on the terrace, a real pleasure after a hard, hot day. The hotel is situated far enough up the hill to enjoy the view but not so far to be difficult to walk from the beach. The two pedestrian options, one of many steps is for the more mobile but the alternative, if slightly longer, provides a leisurely walk up a gently inclined road. You can also catch a local bus that stops outside of the hotel. All in all a very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Room Tip: This will depend on budget with rooms on the second and third floors having terraces and some with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treworder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#12 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Property: Albergo Punta Regina
Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing