We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on our honeymoon at Punta Regina. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the city center (going down is faster :), and they have a garage for the car, which was a big advantage for us. We got a huge room with a nice balcony with nice view. There are a few good restaurants nearby. The breakfast is served on the roof top teracce with amazing view. I think this hotel is very good choice for Positano. You can get hotels with better view and more in the center, but here everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Punta Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 794 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We'll be going back !

My wife and I had a great time here and I really can't add any more to other peoples reviews as they all seem to reflect our views too. The location, staff, view, room, all just wonderful. Positano is a great little town with friendly people and plenty of good restaurants. Be advised, You'll have to be in fairly good health to explore this area as the hotel, town and main road in and out requires some major walking with very steep roads. Having said that once you know your way around catching buses and boats to other towns and area is easy and public transport is very cheap. We found the staff at the hotel very helpful and more than happy to explain things to us. In summary, we love this hotel and we can't wait until we can return. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. We had a spectacular room with high ceilings and a drop-dead beautiful large terrace with a panoramic view of the sea, an outdoor bathtub/shower and lushly planted garden. About midway up the mountain, the hotel offers magnificent views but is only(!) about 334 steps up from the beach. I would not want to be any higher or any lower because the view is to die for and the hotel is still a reasonable (albeit not easy, but this is Positano, after all) walk from the center of town and the beach. There are also several restaurants nearby, including Next2, which was the most elegant of the restaurants we enjoyed in Positano. The staff at Punta Regina couldn't have been more charming and welcoming. Breakfast is served on the 4th floor terrace overlooking the sea, where there is an infinity pool. We might have been more energetic and traveled to Amalfi or other places, but we just enjoyed our hotel too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowflake46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for five nights. Reception were always cheerful and very helpful to reserve restaurants and/or excursions if you wanted them to. Breakfasts on the terrace were a pleasure with loads of choices and never ending coffee. Our room was very good spacious and with its own terrace and a jacuzzi on the terrace, a real pleasure after a hard, hot day. The hotel is situated far enough up the hill to enjoy the view but not so far to be difficult to walk from the beach. The two pedestrian options, one of many steps is for the more mobile but the alternative, if slightly longer, provides a leisurely walk up a gently inclined road. You can also catch a local bus that stops outside of the hotel. All in all a very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Room Tip: This will depend on budget with rooms on the second and third floors having terraces and some with o...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treworder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We (two couples) recently enjoyed a two night stay at Punta Regina, and I am convinced this is the best property in Positano. The lobby area is beautifully appointed and extremely welcoming. But, Francesca, with her infectious smile and enthusiasm is what really made the check-in process memorable, and she was extremely helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were excellent, one larger room with the jaccuzzi on the terrace and one standard room. The service was simply outstanding, from top to bottom. And the breakfast on the fourth floor teraace is not to be missed. It was the most impressive view I experienced in Positano. Even though the service was that of a five star hotel, the entire experience was comfortable and family-like. We absolutely loved the Punta Regina and are eager to return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GernBlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

STAY HERE. We stayed at another hotel in Positano that was 200E more per night and definitely fell short of the fabulous Punta Regina. At the Punta Regina we booked the Junior Suite Deluxe with outdoor jacuzzi tub. The room was very nice with a lovely balcony, bathroom with a huge window and great view, and plenty of living space in the room. The king bed = two twin beds pushed together BUT that is how they do it across Italy as we stayed in Rome and Florence as well. The bed was still very comfortable.

The breakfast and pool areas were extremely comfortable and had a beautiful view.

The service was perfect. Francesca and Guiseppina were extremely helpful and dedicated to meeting our needs. They booked our restaurant reservations and scooter reservation. Even after we left for another hotel (had to book 2 hotels due to availability at Punta Regina) I came back to ask for assistance and Guisepinna was more than happy to help. Gian Luigi (I'm guessing on spelling) was the bartender/barista and was a delight to talk with in addition to his accommodating nature.

When I return to Positano I am absolutely staying at the Punta Regina.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms likely have the best view due to a street in front of the hotel. Being on the 3rd fl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have to say we made the perfect choice of hotels to stay in Positano. It is our last night of seven. Hate to leave. Staff went over and beyond to meet our every need. All restaurants they recommended were wonderful. The boat trip to Capri they recommended was excellent. Loved it. Located right on main road. Not too far up or too far down. Close to everything.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LoveToTravel34531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
963 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 38 in Positano
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 38 in Positano
890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $214 - $692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing