We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Punta Regina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
$417
$406
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$730
$634
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buca di Bacco(Positano)(Great Value!)
$386
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
$605
$547
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$556
$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$427
$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$998
$780
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$1,600
$843
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$2,076
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
727
86
16
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
86
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceoutdoor jacuzzisuperior deluxe roomour honeymoonpastriesamalfi coastthird floordinner reservationsbreakfast areaboutique hotelevery morninglarge roombeautiful hotelsea viewlounge chairsstayed nightstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 833 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently stayed for four nights at the albergo in mid-September. We made our booking rather late, so the proprietors offered to accommodate us in three different rooms during our stay. On the first night, we stayed in a Superior Double Room with a terrace (Room 26). The room was spacious, the AC worked well and the outdoor terrace facing the sea was quite large. On the second and third nights, we had a Suite (Room 27). The room and the terrace were even larger and more private with a whirlpool bath. The final night, we had a Superior Deluxe Room; (Room 31). Here again, the room was very spacious, but the balcony facing the sea was smaller with room for a small table and chairs. The view from the balcony, however, was somewhat better. I should also note that the beds in all of the rooms were the most comfortable of our whole trip. The true highlight here was the staff. Each person that we encountered was cheerful and extremely helpful providing dinner suggestions, reservations and generally, whatever else you needed. This hotel also provides parking within the building which was worth every euro. Positano isn't an inexpensive place to spend a week and this albergo provides a great balance of service, gracious accommodations and price. We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GoneOutNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Punta Regina was our best holiday and honeymoon , the hotel was fantastic with great panoramic scenery our room was excellent very spacious beautifully furnished great terrace with jacuzzi , service and cleanness were five star as was breakfast on top in the terrace with fantastic views and lovely infinity pool, staff were very professionals accommodating and extremely friendly Giuseppina and Francesca at reception were very helpful on every occasion and the guys upstairs in the breakfast restaurant were terrific and very attentive in every way, the only complaint is that there is no coffee or tea service in the evenings but that is very minor observation, not cheap but would go back and will do so as the whole area and hotel were fantastic. Thank you Punta Regina for a fantastic holiday/honeymoon from Paul & Carol Bayada

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Arriving hassled and tired from driving, they took our car keys and parked our car before leaving our bags and being given a tour of the room. It's incredible. The staff are generous with their information and made you feel like a great guest. The pool is just the right size for dipping and cooling off (don't expect laps) and in a brilliant location. Halfway down the hill. I would definitely return. The deluxe room with balcony was worth the extra spend and do not regret splashing out a little for such a great amalfi experience. If you're in two minds, just do it. You won't regret.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Albergo Punta Regina for a few nights during our June honeymoon. We stayed in a suite with a jacuzzin on the balcony and a wonderful ambiance. Everything about the place was luxurious, while still unbelievable relaxing. We were often the only people by the rooftop pool, where we were waited on with snacks and drinks by a friendly and on-point staff. The view from the rooftop pool was outrageous and the staff was above and beyond accomodating. They were of great help when our flight to Venice was canceled and also extremely helpful making recommendations and reservations. It's been a little over 3 months and my husband and I are in complete withdrawal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious and romantic time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff at the Punta Regina hotel were absolutely fantastic. Throughout our whole stay they were so accomodating and nothing you asked of then was too much whether it be organising transfers, tours, laundry and/or answering some of my husband's inane questioninng. Apart from the staff, the hotel was very comfortable and was conveniently located not too far from the town centre. Breakfast provided was tasty. The pool was a little small and the rooftop bar could be open a bit later (it closed up around 6:30pm) but these were not huge issues for me. Overall, I had a great stay at the Punta Regina in Positano and would definitely recommend to others and/or stay there again. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews