We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and the most friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just came back from our honeymoon and stayed 6 nights at the Punta Regina and just loved every second of it. The hotel has a perfect location a little away from the main Positano area, but my husband and I preferred that, so we could be away from the crowded tourist area but still a very close walk. The staff was super friendly and made great restaurant and tour recommendations.
Theres nothing more to say then you'd be very happy and lucky to stay there! and the view from the pool area is breathtaking!

Room Tip: We requested a specific suite from the website and were able to get it, I would recommend you see wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irisnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 819 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights in the deluxe Jacuzzi. Room had breathtaking views, was very large and extremely clean. Service very courteous and polite. Hotel is also perfectly located just a few minute walk up the mountain from the main part of Positano. Very close from great restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AKrylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We found Albergo Punta Regina via Tripadvisor and booked for a 5 night stay to celebrate a family birthday. We could not have been happier with everything that the hotel, the staff and the town provided. From the moment we checked in we felt at home and nothing was too much trouble from restaurant recommendations, booking florists, transfers and helpful suggestions along the way. Parking was available (for a fee) and the WIFi was pretty good for Italy although (note to hotel) having to reconnect regularly because of timing out was a little annoying. Breakfast on the terrace was plentiful with lots of variety and the pool area itself pretty handy given that the weather was pretty hot. Keep in mind that most hotels in Positano require a fair hike up the hill when returning from the beach or shopping so bring some good walking shoes or buy some there. All in all a great place to call home whilst visiting Positano is Punta Regina. Thank you again to Francesca, Giuseppina and the crew for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Book a room with a terrace if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CFVWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent 3 nights in Positano at the Punta Regina last week. Here is what we thought:

Location: excellent, there is action whether you go down the hill into town, or up the hill to many wonderful restaurants and shops. Or straight down the steps to the beach. (there are quite a few steps)

Rooms: We had a large room with a balcony overlooking the sea. I would not say the rooms or baths are luxurious, but they are very clean, well maintained and comfortable. (if you are spending a lot of time in your room in Positano, there is a problem) We are fussy travelers and we were happy, especially when we considered the rates.

Staff: Extremely friendly and helpful. They seemed genuinely invested in our experience. We wanted to charter a boat, (it was too hot to stay on land) they found us a beautiful motor boat we used for 2 days. There is a pool and sundeck on the roof, where they also serve a very nice breakfast and snacks and drinks all day. My one complaint is that they close the pool too early in the day (18:30) They should change that to allow guests to use the pool when they have returned from the beach or sea. The pool is not large or fancy, but it was just fine for people with small kids, or just to cool off. And the view from the pool is incredible.

We were very happy during our stay.

Room Tip: only 17 rooms at the hotel. The lower floor rooms have large patios but not the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. All their suggestions were ideal. The pool and sun deck was perfect. I am reluctant to share this quaint and picturesque location because I would like to call it my home. We met and developed many friendships with English, Italian, Australian and Americans. The local "latteria" was a most pleasant treasure (check it out). I hope to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deFlorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in July in one of the suites!!! Loved it! A huge terrace with a large private tub...I had my bath every evening before dinner outside .on a side note there is a shop right next door where I got my hair washed and blow dried every afternoon. Everything was taken care of for us. From the cooking class to boat hires and dinner reservations.the staff is top notch!our bed was beautiful and comfortable and the room was perfect.would definitely recommend and would love to return.also if you go brunello is a shop/ factory that weaves their own linen and makes beautiful clothing. Check it out.

Room Tip: Get a suite. The huge terrace is worth it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent five nights at Punta Regina in July and it was truly wonderful. Yes, it is on the more expensive side but that is Positano for you. The staff here are fabulous - thanks Giuseppina, Francesca and Luca - they are so helpful recommending great restaurants, transfers, boat hire and are just lovely people to chat to. They made our stay. The location of the hotel is great - close to some great restaurants (da Vincenzo - highly recommend, and next 2), a downhill walk to the centre of positano and close to fornillo beach, but far enough away from the masses of people. The rooftop terrace and pool are great with a superb view. We would head up there every afternoon for drinks. Free wifi throughout the hotel which is great. Lovely breakfast on the terrace.

During our visit we stayed in 3 different rooms 1) standard room: no view but quite large. Perfect if you're not spending much time in your room and you want to keep costs down...you can enjoy the rooftop terrace more 2) superior room: great room on the 2nd floor decent size, huge terrace with sunbeds + table and chairs with view 3) superior deluxe special: large room, smaller terrace but amazing view. This was my favourite of all rooms purely because of the view. The beds are a little firm however it was the same all through Italy. We would happily stay in any of these rooms again.

I cannot wait to return to Punta Regina.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 38 in Positano
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $301 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing