We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've ever been to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
New York Mills, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've ever been to!”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

From the moment we got to positNo, beneditta and Francesca were warm and lovely.the breakfast was amazing, the service superb and the overall experience divine. It was our honeymoon and it couldn't have been more perfect. I cAnt wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbell4337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    81
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
108
521
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fanwood
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 for 10 days. We had a large room with a beautifu view and a very comfortable bed. Our room and the common areas were kept immaculate by the staff. Guiseppina and Francesca at the front desk always happily helped us with our plans and reservations and John Luigi and the rest of the staff were always ready to help. Breakfast every morning on the terrace overlooking the sea was a great way to start each day. The hotel is located on the main road about halfway to the bottom and center of Positano and the beach. We were able to walk up and down without much effort even in August when it was very warm. We would definitely return here and highly recommend this hotal.
Bob & Teresa

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor with a very nice view of the sea and a jacuzzi on our terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

From the moment we spoke to Francesca to make our reservation we knew that we had made the right decision to book the hotel for our final two nights of our Italian trip.
The minute we arrived we were made to feel so welcome and Francesca was so delightful and knowledgable giving us outstanding restaurant recommendations for our limited stay in Positano.

The breakfast buffet was the best I think we've ever come across on our trip. Creamy scrambled eggs, crispy italian bacon, pastries galore and a constant supply of espressos, served on their fabulous roof terrace.

The room was bright, airy, spotless and the luxury addition of a jacuzzi on the terrace just about topped the whole stay off. We couldn't have asked for more.

A huge thank you then to Francesca and all of the staff at Punta Regina for making our stay truly unforgettable and we promise we'll sign the guest book on our return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanJames62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

First visit to Positano - it is an impressive place, beautiful and unspoilt. We loved the beaches and even learnt to love the steps!

The Punta Regina is a beautiful boutique hotel and our room was lovely. The hotel is spotless and the team of staff cant do enough for you. Francesca, Guiseppina and Gianluigi all made our stay extra special. Thank you all.

We did the Path of the Gods walk from Nocelle and Gianluigi drew the best map to get us through. The terrace in the morning for breakfast has a truly beautiful view and the best breakfast selection - especially the heart shaped pastries! Positano is the gem of the amalfi coast. Great restaurants and La Fornillo has the best stone baked pizza I've ever tasted.

It was an fantastic holiday and we cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: the rooms are large and spacious - the sea views have lovely terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We arrived in Positano around 6pm - the car was parked in the garage for us (25 euros extra) but worth it - the streets are extremely difficult to navigate (people and cars) and spaces are at a premium - the car park is a good 15 mins walk away. We were made to feel extremely welcome and our rooms were clean and well maintained, sheets were crisp and white. Breakfast was good although not exceptional, the coffee was definitely aimed at the American market - however my husband really made a friend when he asked for an Italian Expresso! Positano is not a cheap place to stay but it is a fabulous town and well worth the visit. Internet access was free - which is rare!

Room Tip: first floor don't have a view and are cheaper for that reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAKEParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

As many may know, Positano is built on steep cliffs overlooking and undulating down to the Center and it's beaches. Some hotels are right down in the center, thus convenient and more expensive, and making exploration of the shops and restaurants above less likely.

Albergo Punta Regina is an ideal middle way, halfway up the cascade of Positano; with sumptuous breakfasts, stunning views, some paid hotel parking (reserve in advance). a half dozen really excellent restaurants on its one way street within 200 feet, and immediate stairways descending to the center below.

The staff are very helpful, not only with questions about the hotel, but with restaurant suggestions, even guidance and bookings for day trips to Capri, Sorrento, Amalfi and Ravello, as well as Naples and Pompei.

Many rooms have their own spacious balconies and a pool is already permitted for 2012. And the pricing is quite reasonable compared to those Hotels nearer the beach. We loved our stay and everything about Punta Regina!

Room Tip: Talk to or email Francesca concerning your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

A wonderful hotel , very nice rooms, stunning views , a beautiful roof top terrace where breakfast was served and some of the most helpful and informed staff we have ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AberdeenAdvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 39 in Positano
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Property: Albergo Punta Regina
Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing