We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Maresca
Nearby Hotels
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$865
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
$584
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
$785
$678
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
$475
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $665/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
La Maliosa d'Arienzo(Positano)(Great Value!)
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,248
$1,004
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
117
17
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
17
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsoffering adviceplace to stayhome from homelarge terracemini fridgesmall kitchenmin walkcomfy bedamalfi coastfirst stopsmaller beachlocation is greatexcellent stayspectacular viewsmain beachfornillo beach
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 142 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2010

my wife and I spent 8 nights at Casa Maresca recently , wanting a base from which to explorethe Amalfi region . It really turned out to be a gem , not only from a position point of view , but also that it enabled us to completely relax and do our own thing . We hired the apartment , which is simply but well appointed , the beauty of having one's own kitchen meant we were able to alternate between eating out or just looking after ourselves when we felt like it . We also had an ensuite bathroom and a front living room . There is an interleading second bedroom which would be ideal for two couples or for a family of four . There are lovely views from the terrace and we spent many hours relaxing with a glass of wine and just absorbing the atmosphere of this very special part of the world . If your preference is for 5 star hotels , then this will not be for you , but if you are after a quality base offering good value , then look no further . Paul and Lucia Clark will attend to your every need and ensure your stay is a happy one . Our thanks to them for a great holiday and we are certainly hoping to return soon .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonygunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Paul and Lucia are lovely, generous, people with great advice on places to eat and things to do. The rooms are spotless and basic, but the big draw for us (six adults) was the balcony were we gathered every evening before dinner & after, for a glass or two or three of wine. The balcony overlooks the Med., and is very private.

I had a problem sleeping, but that is nothing unusual for me, as I found it very noisy at night. The first night was the Fish Festival and fireworks started around midnight, I think, and after that the dogs barked on and off for most of the night. We could have shut the doors and put the air on I suppose, but it was too lovely out to do that.

Casa Maresca is close to everything, but bring your walking shoes for trips down to the beach or through the town. Lots of restaurants directly across the street. We went to El Forno most often because the food was great and the waitress was a riot ... she seemed to be there everyday, all day.

Price is great for this very expensive (4 to 5 euro for a cup of coffee) little town.

Thanks Paul & Lucia,
Rebecca

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Booked Casa Maresca after a personal recommendation and reading reviews. My high expectations were exceeded when I arrived at this charming place. Our spacious apartment was spotless and very comfortable. We enjoyed having our own table & chairs as well as deck chairs on the huge terrace with stunning views. Paul and Lucia were wonderful hosts and gave us great advice on transport, restaurants and sightseeing. Whar a superb way to end our 3 weeks in Italy! Will definitely return. Sally & Simon, Australia

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgw157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We went to Positano because we wanted to see Amalfi Coast, but turned out we LOVE Positano even more!!! The hosts, Paul and Lucia, are kind and welcomed! :) the room is clean and spacious. We love the big Terrace that overlooks the ocean and the fresh lemons falling from Lucia's garden. Very close to the beaches. 10 or 15 mins walk. Thank you Lucia. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrystal_lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

If you are hesitating about going to Positano due to the mixed reviews about high prices then Casa Maresca is your solution! Nestled on the cliffs this hotel serves you the best of views, convenience, affordability and friendliness! The hosts Paul and Lucia are kind, generous, always willing to chat and a wealth of information about the town and surrounding areas. Whatever you want/ need they will either have the answers or will find them for you!

The hotel is comfortable, clean and the views from every room are spectacular! It's not a 5 star hotel but in this piece of paradise, wanting to be inside is non-sensical! It's ideal for couples, and especially groups or families as the rooms are interconnected there are cooking facilities and the gorgeous balcony provides more than enough space to relax or for the kids to play!

Paul, Lucia... a huge thankyou from Jeremy and Marianne (Montreal, Canada); we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Party013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews