We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best place to stay for most amazing view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Reginella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Reginella
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
1 review
“Best place to stay for most amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were a family of four and stayed in the apartment attached to the hotel. Great size for us all and cooking and washing facilities if preferred to go self catering. The balcony was perfect to sit and look at the best view of positano and the sea. Service was fantastic. Although rated 2 star don't let this discourage you. It is probably because there is no pool. Also positano is too nice to spend in a room. So here you get the best view at a reasonable price. Good amenities nearby and the restaurant beside hotel is fantastic with great good and a great view also. The staff are very caring and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmjlcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    97
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
91
197
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Another one of our bucket list items has been ticked off with our fantastic stay in Positano.

Our room in the Reginella had the most fantastic view. On our arrival we just sat there staring for what seemed like ages, we couldn't tear ourselves away from that view.

The hotel was perfect for our budget and the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly.

There is a little shop down the road where you can get bread, olives, wine and other nibbles, so you can spend more time sitting on your balcony gazing at the view.

Love Positano, love the Reginella

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherBottleofWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in a May & I couldn't fault it. We had a room on the top floor with an awesome sea view and overlooking the town. There are about 40 steps but your luggage is taken up in a little luggage lift & you expect to have stairs in an amazing place like Positano besides keeps you fit after eating all the equally awesome food to choose from. We found it close to everything and only a 10 minute walk down to the beach where tours go over to the Isle of Capri. Breakfast is included in the tarrif. We booked through booking.com and got a great rate.

Room Tip: Any rooms would be fine but if you want a great view be sure to ask for the triple room. As an aside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had few days in July at La Reginella. The hotel has a relaxing atmosphere, with excellent breakfast and comfortable beautifully decorated rooms. The balconies have a million dollar view towards the beach and the ocean. The family which runs the hotel couldn't have been more helpful to make our stay perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great view but unfortunately street is right below the balcony which makes is very noisy..

Also, the rooms are not very sound proof and the cleaning staff start working at 8 am, which is a bit disturbing if you like to sleep in the morning

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sjbd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wonderful, family run hotel with excellent views from the top floors, free WIFI, good location, good breakfast, inexpensive bar and pleasant staff. Valet parking available. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here in July2014. I can confirm the previous wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor.
The hotel is really amazing and immaculate, with very clean and comfortable rooms with wonderful bright tiled floors and bathrooms. Relaxing atmosphere with an excellent breakfast with fresh and delicious home made pastries and croissants.
Views are breathtaking and the beach area can be easily reached in 10 minutes.
Good value compared to other hotels. Thankyou Tony!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reginella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reginella

Property: Hotel Reginella
Address: Via Pasitea 154, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reginella 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reginella is a typical Mediterranean building situated in the heart of Positano. The hotel is surrounded by the most spectacular landscape of the Amalfi Coast, with the characteristic houses perched along the mountainside. La Reginella, whilst boasting stunning views, is also very convenient for the unique local shops. The beach can be reached easily on foot by a walk along the small road which passes the hotel. If you prefer, you could take the steps, the famous "Scalinatella longa, longa, longa..." of the world-famous Neapolitan song, which bring you to Positano’s beach and squares within five minutes. The large rooms, double, triple, and quadruple, are all complete with private bathrooms, air conditioning, central heating, TV, and balconies, and have a fantastic view. The balconies of all rooms overlook Positano's "Spiaggia delle Sirene," the sea, and the wonderful landscape of the Amalfi Coast. Most rooms have a bathroom decorated with the colourful tiles from Vietri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing