We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)(Great Value!)
$550
$520
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$311
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$458
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$241
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,020
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$753
$715
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,767
$1,475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast(Positano)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
131
8
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
8
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon suitefornillo beachthe main roadroyal suiteaccommodating hostgreat relaxing place to stayfamily homeour honeymoonviews are fantasticevery morningincredible placerestaurants and shopsrecommending restaurantsfavorite partlittle slice of heavenbeds were comfortableshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 143 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Casa de Peppe is heavenly! Spectacular view and located in an area that is far away from the main area that it doesnàt feel super touristy as Positano seems to have become. TONS of Americans in August! Peppe is a fantastic host, loves Positano and wants to share with others. He is extremely hospitable, breakfast is nice and wonderful. You eat outside with a beautiful view of the sea... You feel that youàre at your own beautiful home. It didnàt feel like a hotel. I just felt like a rockstar coming home!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayathebeenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pepe is really helpful.
The common area is very well done.
The rooms are spacious and afford beautiful views, and are comfortable enough, but the design is pretty lacking.
There is available parking very nearby and the place is a short walk/stair away from the parking and main road.
The breakfast could be a little better and the rooms can be a little nicer... all in all, for the price there should be a few more amenities. But at the end of the day, the place is real nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namidawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Love this place! Peppe was there curbside to help with our bags down the walkway and steps. (Note to Positano visitors: there is always a walk and always stairs : Always! Not a lazy persons town) the moment we entered the beautiful villa Peppe offered us refreshment and gave us a brief and pleasant overview of his home, collected payment as expected and then took the time to go into detail on Positano. He gave us explanations for how to get everywhere and gave great restaurant tips. We stayed 6 nights and slept awesome every one. Our room was always clean and appropriately stocked. Breakfast was just perfect to get you going. At least two of those nights Peppe personally called the restaurant we wanted to eat at and got us the best table. He also arranged for us a private boat to Capri and around the coast. ( This, if you are willing to spend, is the best way to do Capri and is SO WORTH IT.) We mentioned the name Peppe almost everywhere we went and received a smile and a " Hey! I know Peppe" , better yet most times got a discount.

La Casa di Peppe is a perfect, private stay, slightly off the beaten path. The perfect distance from the main road and directly connected to the stairs down to Fornillo beach. We loved our stay and will visit again.

Room Tip: Stayed in the New York Suite! Beautiful w/ Private terrace. View View View!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I, plus another couple, stayed with Peppe for a long weekend at the end of June. We stayed in the New York Room and they stayed in the San Juan Room. The rooms were clean, with plenty of room (especially the New York Suite) - and large rooms in Positano are challenging to find. The rooms however are not the reason to stay here. The host and his mother are. The kindness extended to us was unlike any other place we have stayed internationally. They really treated us as though we were family members in their villa. And what can you say about Peppe, "the Mayor" - the man is dialed in. While you enjoy the breathtaking views from the villa he is using his connections to get you into the best restaurants and clubs. He arranged for a private driver to pick the four of us up in Rome and take us directly to his villa (almost the exact same cost as 4 train/bus tickets with none of the hassle). Everyone knows Peppe and his mother and the mention of their name just gets you a smile and some extra help. At the end of our trip his driver took us back to Rome for the next 5 days of our trip but he made a 2.5 hour pit stop at Pompeii and then a random stop at his favorite Mozzarella shop where he bought us our own fresh cheese to eat along the way. Amazing service all around.

We constantly wish we were sitting on our balcony overlooking the sea. Sure there are a lot of stairs to the beach, however - stairs are unavoidable in this city. They are everywhere. When travelling the last thing you want to do is worry. Peppe eliminates all of that. From the moment we booked the room (two months in advance) to the day we checked out he was always helping us along the way. We strongly recommend you get the Peppe experience if you are traveling to Positano - there isn't a better way to do it.

Room Tip: New York and London Rooms are largest with the best rooms on top.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best thing I did this summer was to go to Positano, and the next best thing - choosing La Casa di Peppe as my lodging in this beautiful town.
The hotel is always tended to, kept spotless and homely all the time. This place is a vision itself as is the view of Positano from it, day and night both. It's close to everywhere and yet still maintains the peace you need during holidays, being tucked away in a serene corner.
Peppe is a wonderful host; he knows everyone and everything about the town he grew up in and will help you in many ways to enjoy Positano better.
I'd recommend this place to anyone and everyone considering a trip to Positano and would love to stay here again upon my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginamaeng1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews