We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italy as it should”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italy as it should”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Beautiful location, pretty hotel, run by friendly, helpful family. Extremely clean. Stayed for 7 nights half board. Had most meals outside overlooking beautiful bay, very romantic! Food excellent, both breakfasts and dinners exceptionally good. Really enjoyable experience, would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    87
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
406
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were in Italy in May. Remained very happy with the stay in this hotel. Good and clear rooms, friendly personnel, very tasty food in restaurant. A perfect place to stay in Positano. I would recommend Villa Gabrisa to any friend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patron777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We travel a lot and we love to eat out. The entire experience at Villa Gabrisa was perfect! The food was outstanding, definitely one of the best meals we have ever had! About the landacape it was just amazing, a perfect window on whole Amalfi's coast ! And what about the owners? They are very kind and enjoing people and it was very nice to have a conversation with them! One word...simply perfect!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank damianzabich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous staff.They were very generous with their time,information& helpful advice.We loved this intimate family-run hotel.The terrace had a stunning view & the restaurant was lovely.They make good coffee too! A perfect place to stay in Positano

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy1960_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I can't express my boyfriend and I's unmatched experience here at Villa Gabrisa. We were simply blown away in every regard - stunning views, great service, delicious food, phenomenal location - the list goes on! We opted for the ocean-front view and it was the best decision we made on the trip. The view overlooking Positano was beyond our imagination. Villa Gabrisa is definitely a one-of-a-kind experience. We couldn't be happier with our stay - what a gem!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

What a super hotel, fab staff from the team on reception to breakfast, light bites to evening meal - The staff spoke very good english and were extremely helpful, polite and courteous
Lots of hints and tips offered re where to go visit which was really helpful
Room was really spacious - huge bathroom and the view from the balcony was spectacular !!

about a 15 min stroll into the centre of Positano - quicker if you like steps ( there are lots of them )

Room Tip: Tip Use the Blue Porter to bring your luggage to and from the ferry terminal The local bus from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markallaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel Villa Gabrisa lived up the wonderful reviews already on trip advisor.
I can confirm that the hotel really is amazing and has the most wonderful views. We stayed in a Deluxe Double Room, with balcony and Sea View and it was beautiful.
Breakfast is great and is served either in the dining room or outside so you can admire the view over Positano - we chose the latter every morning! We also ate at the restaurant for 2 out of our 4 nights - the food, wine and beer selection is fabulous and the prices are really good too.
Ask for recommendations about beaches to visit and how to get around - everyone is uber helpful - we particularly liked the beaches that you can only get to by free water taxi - oh and the hotel will give you beach towels and a bag too :-)
Be warned that Positano has lots and lots of steps if you want to go anywhere "quickly" - alternatively you can follow the road down to the town which is a lovely 10/15 min walk.
If you come via ferry (like we did) then use the "Positano porter" to take your cases straight to the hotel - they charge $8 per bag and it is a great service.
I would absolutely recommend this Hotel - you must stay here if you visit Positano....

Room Tip: Choose a double deluxe with balcony which is on the second floor - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbldebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.0 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#17 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#12 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Gabrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Gabrisa

Property: Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Address: Via Pasitea, 219/227, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#9 Family Hotel in Positano
#10 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Gabrisa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a residential area, in the heart of Positano, there is located the ancient building which guests the hotel Villa Gabrisa, an elegant and refined hotel owned by the Rispoli family. The careful choice of each detail, just like Murano chandeliers or Capodimonte ceramics, makes every room special and the hotel's privileged position, just few minute walk from the beaches, wraps it in a fairytale atmosphere that every guest can feel it from each room balcony or terrace, which overlooks the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Gabrisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gabrisa Hotel Positano
Gabrisa Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing