We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one word Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Mamma Rosa Positano
Ranked #3 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Mamma Rosa in October and we really enjoined ourselves. Angelo, Melania and off course Mamma Rosa are just the best host, they did al they can to make our stay a memorable one and they archived just that. We'll never forget our time spent in Positano in this amazing B&B. They deserve number one spot on here. The view from the terrace are out of this world, we could have spent all our stay just on the terrace overlooking the Amalfi cost. We'll back very soon...Grazie

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 426 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

It was worth the climb. I didn't feel guilty eating bread or pasta. It was an amazing stay. Angelo and his family are perfect hosts. They made us dinner had great wine and homemade salami. I can't wait to go back. The view from the balcony was the best part of our trip.
I'm a super picky traveler a wine and food snob. This

place fits the bill at an unheard of price.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank Jamijenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Amazing view,lovely hosts,beautiful rooms,good breakfasts, steps up were quite tough but angelo helped carry cases and without being so high up wouldn't have the amazing view, lovely balcony, very peaceful,would highly recommend and the price was very good for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charli6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Angelo and Melania would have to be the best hosts a traveller can come across. Mamma Rosa's is by far an exceptional B&B. The view is breathtakiing, sunset & sunrise. The beds and furnishings are luxurious. The breakfast, typically Italian with all the finest ingredients, from their hillside garden. We will be back Angelo, thats for sure. xx

Room Tip: Dont worry about the stairs to Mamma Rosa's, Angelo will help with your bags on arrival and depa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Loved this B&B. They did everything to make us conformable. The only thing you need to know (as many have said) is that there are a lot of stairs. The family is fantastic and was very welcoming. Beautiful views in a great area. Check out the restaurant up the hill from the B&B. Go for a walk down to Positano or take the bus which is a must do experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Me and my wife had the pleasure to stay at Mamma Rosa in Positano in September and we loved our stay so much that we are planing to comeback sometime next summer. Angelo, Melania and Mamma Rosa were so friendly and helped us in any way, from planing our daily trips, restaurant booking and so much more.

The B&B is located in Montepertuso above Positano at around 10 drive or bus ride from the center, the views are to die for just incredible. From the balcony you can enjoy amazing views of the Amalfi Coast and Capri island. The service that Mamma Rosa offer is more like a 5 star hotel then a B&B, which is amazing if you think about how much you pay, so really good value for many. The breakfast is really good with fresh fruits, home made jam, home made biscuits and cakes, yogurts, cappuccinos, juices, ham, cheese, toasts, will feel you up for the day:)
The B&B was very clean and nicely decorated, you can see that the owner are very proud of their home, the bed was very comfortable and the room quite big not your normal B&B or hotel.

Mamma Rosa has only 2 rooms so you will have a very peaceful and relaxing time. We really enjoyed sitting on the terrace overlooking the coast with a great glass of Italian wine... For us was the best stay of our Italian holiday and we definitely want to come back...We are missing you Mamma Rosa:))

Room Tip: The B&B has only two rooms and both are the same so you can't go wrong on which one you choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Mamma Rosa. We met both Angelo and Melania, and they were both super nice, accommodating and informative. As many reviewers already said, the place is located 225 steps up the hill from the road. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The place was comfortable and spacious, but we could hear our neighbors down the hall. Breakfast was good. We also had Angelo's mom cook us dinner one night. The meal was delicious.

The location for us was perfect. It was a 20-minute walk to the beginning of the "Path of the Gods" hiking trail, which was very convenient. We also walked to Montepertuso, where there are good restaurants. We had a car and didn't have any trouble finding parking near Mamma Rosa, but the roads are rather narrow.

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it, unless you have trouble with stairs.

Room Tip: Both rooms are about the same, with bathrooms across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaSF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.9 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.8 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
889 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
0.8 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.9 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 38 in Positano
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Mamma Rosa Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mamma Rosa Positano

Address: Via Tagliata 79, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: $105 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to Mamma Rosa B&B in Positano if you want to have a travel experience like locals! Trekking paths are nearby my property so you can enjoy walking on the Path of The Gods with amazing views overlooking the Amalfi Coast. Positano centre and the beach are only 10 minutes by bus that runs every hour from 7.30 Am until 11.20 Pm every day. We have 4 great restaurants near by so you can enjoy great Italian food with spectacular views overlooking the bay of Positano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Mamma Rosa Positano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing