We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
273
90
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
90
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor sea view our honeymoon perfect location every morning few steps yogurt restaurants and shops beach level hard boiled eggs enjoyed our stay hotel is located lovely balcony a wonderful stay stayed here for nights wonderful hotel large room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 378 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Love the interior of the room, the dusty pink and white colour scheme makes the room very cozy, romantic and comfortable. It’s spacious with a balcony view of the sea. Staffs were helpful and friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay and it was a great weather in October.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SpicySik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

We negotiated our way through the crowds and narrow paths with our luggage to Villa La Tartana having been dropped off some 10 mins walk away. Walking is the only way to anywhere beyond a certain point in Positano. We were greeted effusively by Alica and shown to our room. The room was small but clean and had a lovely balcony with a view of the sea. I felt the accommodation was too expensive for what we got. AUD $1200 for 3 nights. A continental breakfast was included in the price, and the service from the staff was fantastic. Reception is open 24 hours so you can go and get coffee and tea or an alcoholic beverage. The prices were reasonable. Alica made me the best Aperol Spritz I had for my entire 7 weeks away! The hotel is in a great location, but as beautiful as Positano is, for us 3 days was too long. However if I were to return I would have no hesitation staying here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsoosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel! It’s is located on a pedestrian walkway, close to the beach. It’s spotlessly clean and the staff is amazing. We spent 5 days in heaven at Villa La Tartana. Highly recommend this hotel. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 760marciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate our 25th anniversary just a week ago, and it could not have been more perfect. Our room was beautiful, the balcony was amazing (especially breakfast, afternoon tea and evening wine out there), and the location was wonderful, but the thing that makes this hotel the best is the FABULOUS STAFF!! They went above and beyond every single moment, from the second we got there until the moment we left, making our stay there the best part of out two week tour of Italy.
We are already planning our next visit to Villa La Tartana!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dream823112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We could not have picked a more perfect hotel for our first time in Positano. The location is perfect...not too high up and not all the way down. The views from the balcony are AMAZING. Ask for a corner room....they are much more spacious than just a regular ocean view room, which are a tad small but lovely. The staff are all OUTSTANDING and we felt like family by the time we left. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They arranged taxis for us and gave us lots of advice for our day trips. Breakfast is included, and it was amazing every day. They even made sure to make it available to us if we were leaving earlier than it is normally served. We also enjoyed cappuccino and/or drinks a few afternoons in the dining area, which also has amazing views. We will definitely be back if we travel to Positano again! Ciao!

Room tip: corner rooms
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews