We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Views and Breakfast with Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Rosa
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Views and Breakfast with Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

we had an ocean view room with the most beautiful Italian balcony ... white little italian chairs and overlooking exquisite Positano.
The hotel is well located, and the breakfasts they serve you every morning on your private balcony are to die for!!!!!!!
We loved loved loved our stay - I would only like to mention that the lady at the front desk, Stephanie I think was her name, was rather rude. ... but we didn't mind, as everything else was amazing!!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the way to go !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronkaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    158
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
83
367
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for four nights. The room was clean and the staff were uniformly lovely. Breakfast was particularly wonderful. It was served on our balcony, complete with tablecloth and fresh croissants. We'll return again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Choose a room as high as possible for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Found the staff wonderful
Room was clean very comfortable
With a lovely shower area
But the balcony was the biggest plus
The villa was for me was located not to far from the action
And not too many steps
And positano is full of stairs
It will certainly takes it toll

Room Tip: Make sure you get a balcony room overllooking the beautiful sea and panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfbsb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed in Room 37 of Villa Rosa (Suite) from September 14th to 19th. Everything about this Villa was wonderful including cheerful and helpful staff; wonderful views; and a beautiful and spacious room with full amenities including jacuzzi tub. Great value and a very good and relatively central location to move around Positano. We will return.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the third or fourth floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTTMLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a superior sea view room. Wow - what a room! Very spacious, light and beautiful charming furniture. Our terrace was huge - lots of space and had x2 sun loungers, a table and x2 chairs. View is out of this world! Bathroom had a jacuzzi bath which was very nice. Free wifi. Breakfast continental and lovely to be served in room. This is a B&b and not a hotel so no restaurant etc but this was not a problem for us and all b&bs are mainly like this in Positano.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milliepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

After staying 2 awful nights in Ercolano my expectations for the rest of my trip to Amalfi were low. After initial trouble finding the hotel I was greeted by lovely, friendly front desk staff (possibly the only tourist friendly/polite service staff encountered on my 5 day break in Italy) who showed me to my beautiful. simple, comfortable room complete with a well appointed bathroom and an amazing balcony with views over the sea. Stunning. Air con worked a treat. Breakfast was delicious. The staff were helpful in organising excursions. The bed was very comfortable. All in, superb. And from what I heard from friends staying in Positano I was delighted to have chosen Villa Rosa.

Room Tip: Sea view balcony must be had - breakfast overlooking the sea. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Let's start saying that every single hotel in Positano is overpriced during the summer months and not only. Villa Rosa makes no exception. This is a nice residence with nice rooms ( spacious, clean and plenty of natural light, all with small terrace ) but cannot be called hotel and definitely not a 4 star. There is no restaurant,not even a breakfast room, no bar, not even a mini bar in your room. My terrace was nice, but overlooked the Sirenuse car-park that spoilt the view.
Breakfast is served on your terrace that may be nice, but is cheap with poor coffee ( here ??) hot dishes charged separately and expensive, cheap cereals and fresh orange juice ( in this part of the world ???) is not available. Bathroom was a good size, but with no shower and the HORRIBLE curtains in the tub ! Toiletries is cheap and poor ( no conditioner for example) I asked for a proper hairdryer and they did not have it ! At my arrival no one helped with my bag ( a lady escorted me to my room and not even asked if I needed help!). WI_FI does not work properly and I found really expensive to pay 200 Euros for this poor experience. Won't come back and won't recommend it. Frankly for this money you can find better than this !

Room Tip: Do not pay more than 120 Euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weddinginrome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa

Property: Villa Rosa
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 121, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Positano
#12 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosa Hotel Positano
Rosa Hotel Positano
Villa Rosa Italy
Villa Rosa Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing