We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramare
Nearby Hotels
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
$535
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$865
$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$866
$475
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Reginella(Positano)(Great Value!)
$350
$339
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$630
$573
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$821
$770
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
638
98
27
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
98
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomour honeymoonamalfi coastthe main roadspecial roomcarried our bagsspectacular viewscafe positanola terrawonderful hotellarge balconyboat tourpastriesthe entire staffhalf wayi highly recommend this hotelfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 772 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Miramare and felt as if we were one of Rosita's family visiting from out of town. The hotel is beautiful, huge balconies overlooking the sparkling harbor, spacious rooms with living area along with sleeping area and an amazing breakfast area made up of noting but windows. Although there are 211 stairs down to the beach, we felt it was in the best location of Positano because it is situated in the middle of the beach and the main road where a lot of the restauratns and shops are located. If you are coming to Positino, there will be stairs and we felt Miramare was in the best area for access and view.

Rosita made the second honeymoon more special than we could have imagined, she arranged any and all activities, gave unbiased advice on all restaurants and excursions and greeted us with the most welcoming smile and hugs every time we came back "home".

We never really write reviews however, Hotel Miramare inspired us to do so. Thank you so much Rosita! -Magdalena and Sam

Room Tip: Call in the morning and have breakfast delivered to your room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Miramare in Positano, It, the view is to die for and the staff is FABULOUS, breakfast overlooking the sea and the beautiful boats. Definitely i will go back and bring my friends. The only problem in Positano is the stairs, lots of them, so when i have to go the beach it's about 200 stairs going down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WellTravelledLady91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lovely view, very welcoming and superb staff - highly recommended. Rosita gave a great recommendation for dinner and booked it all, she is a complete star.

Remember to reserve the parking in good time if arriving by car as it is limited.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbd119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miramarepositano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

What a wonderful, note. we are so grateful that you would take the time to write to us
Helping people discover the Beauty and the history and the splendid food of this unique area is a passion for us at the hotel Miramare
thank you until we meet again
Rosita and Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed two nights in the apartment across from the lobby. It was huge and I thought the rates were reasonable. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. We would stay here any time. Breakfast overlooked the water and was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The view is excellent and the service is also good. The staff is really helpful. However the facilities could be improved - parking is a good walk , breakfast is in a different building and if one needs anything you need you walk outside and walk a few buildings like reception etc. also we had a brand new luggage which was completely scratched by the hotel while transporting due to the several steps like 50 odd steps. .... At times tiring... Could be better

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anonymoustravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miramarepositano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. It is more than just expressing something that was particularly gratifying to the traveler writing the review, and more too than just an avenue for criticism. It's a tool which can be used to inform visitors . Positano is one such example. It is a seaside town which was 'carved' from a mountain. It's unique position makes accessibility a challenge for some, but we work hard to provide guests with Porter service. It is our pleasure to have staff dedicated to transporting heavy baggage directly to your room despite your arrival time. The location of car parks is one that is strictly out of our control as is the fact that depending on one's room location there could be a short walk to our breakfast room. We will do all that we can to make your visit trouble free. It is our continued pleasure to be at your service.
Rosita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews