We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just fantastic! Look no further!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Aruba
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just fantastic! Look no further!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had high hopes when we booked this hotel and it turned out to be fantastic! Positano is one of the most touristic places on the Amalfi coast so we realised that it wouldn't be cheap to stay here. But hotel Miramare was worth every penny. We were able to park our car opposite the poseidon hotel. After a quick stop on the side of the road and calling the hotel, an employee came and parked our car. There is a chain in front of the parking spot, so you cannot park there immediately, you have to call the hotel first. The parking fee is 20 euros, but there are almost no alternatives for parking your car, so save yourself the trouble and park it there. From the parking spot it's a 5 minute walk down the stairs to the hotel, which is situated in a traffic free street. We had a lovely warm welcome and the room was exquisite. Spacious room, fantastic view from the balcony, comfortable bed and nice bedroom. From the hotel it's a 2 minute walk to the centre of Positano. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of cereals, yoghurt, eggs, bread, cheese, ham etc.
The same employee that parked our car took our luggage up the stairs to the car when we checked out.
Next time in Positano we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    85
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
443
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I don't know where to begin...The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the breakfast is lovely but what makes the place a paradise is the staff. My husband, myself and our 2 young kids were treated like family from the minute we arrived. They took care of our every need and made sure that our 6 days were the best experience! I highly recommend this hotel and we plan to be back again someday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is heaven and Rosita is an angel! Never before have I received such a warm welcome from someone! Rosita greeted us as friends and showed us to our room where we squealed with glee when we discovered the incredible balcony with views to die for! Fantastic value, beautifully clean rooms, great breakfast and wonderful service. Rosita gave us some fantastic restaurant recommendations and made all the bookings for us. Miramare made a special place like Positano even more special! Grazie Mille Miramare

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaitlinCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time at the Hotel Miramare and it was every bit as exceptional as my first visit six years ago. The terrace, staff, breakfast and views make this hotel so amazing. Rosita is one of the most charming and helpful people I have ever encountered. She helped us set up a boat trip and had great suggestions for dinner. This hotel makes your stay in Positano a great part of your trip because they make you feel at home. I will continue to recommend this wonderful place to everyone I know.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We experienced cloudy weather and high seas for much of our stay in Positano. But our stay at the Miramare could have hardly been better. The property is well maintained and the breakfast area is a delight. The location is convenient and the views beautiful. Rosita was a gracious hostess with an infectious enthusiasm about her. She goes out of her way (though it seems very natural for her) to make you feel welcome, special and appreciated. Rosita was very helpful with advice on restaurants and sightseeing and happily makes arrangements for you. She even joyfully played along with our poor attempts to learn and speak a little Italian. Rosita sets a very high standard of hospitality for which all others should aspire. The rest of the staff was great as well. We happily recommend Hotel Miramare for your stay in Positano.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

On a 4 week trip through Italy we spent only 3 nights in Positano, it should have been more and we will return to the wonderful miramar hotel. The room was of an excellent standard and the view from the bathroom and balcony was absolutely stunning. What really made the stay special was the lovely Rosita, she greeted us like family on our arrival and gave superb advice about restaurants and sightseeing , we had some fantastic meals in Positano. I should also mention the amazing hercules who carried 50kgs of luggage on his back up and down 50 stairs !!!!!!Many hotels could learn a lesson from Rosita she makes every customer feel special and we will definitely return to this magical destination and fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I am a pretty picky person when it come to hotels and this one blew me away. The staff, especially Rosita were incredible. The views... outstanding, and our oversized balcony was a plus. The hotel was immaculate, the breakfast in the beautifully decorated breakfast room overlooking the ocean, was plentiful offering, fruits, breads, pastries, scrambled eggs and bacon, meats, cheeses, cereal and yogurt. Rosita who makes you feel at home from the moment you walk through the door is a wealth of knowledge. She guided my husband and I to wonderful restaurants, not only in Positano, but in Ravello as well. Should we return to Positano (and I sincerely hope we do one day) I would stay in this gem again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBethMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Property: Hotel Miramare
Address: Via Trara Genoino 29, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramare (rated four stars) is located in one of the world's most beautiful bays,which offers a combination of undisturbed relax and incomparable scenery.The historic centre of Positano and the main beach are just a short walk away. Hotel Miramare is well known for its excellent staff and for its panoramic breakfast room overlooking the bay. The spacious and comfortable drawing rooms and bar assure an enchanting and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing