We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular - You Must Stay Here”
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spectacular - You Must Stay Here”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Everything about the Miramare is spectacular. Each room has a spectacular view of the Med. Our room, on the top floor, had a beautiful terrance with an incredible view. Nice tile floors and modern amenities and tasteful furnishings. The pictures on their web site really don't do the hotel justice. The interior hallways are all beautifully painted, and the breakfast room has hanging flowers and an all glass view of the water. And as others have mentioned, Rosita is an incredible hostess. She treated us upon our arrival like we were family. She spent at least a half hour giving us her thoughts on where we should go and what we should do - and she was very pleased to see that we had done our pre-arrival research and was happy to discuss our thoughts. She is a true gem - always happy to help us with reservations and just to chat about how we made out. I would highly recommend this hotel. Just beware, however,that the only access is by many stone steps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    93
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
65
491
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was very nice and the view from our private terrace was spectacular. But what made our stay most memorable was the warm and welcoming service that we received from Nicola and Rosita. Both of them were very helpful with restaruant recommendations and Rosita especially showed us how much she cares about making sure that all of her guests feel at home. She treated us like friends rather than just customers. We are very happy we chose Miramare.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We just returned from a stay at this glorious hotel in the heart of Positano. The service was superb, from the moment we arrived (Renato carried all our luggage down at least 100 steps with no trolley!), to the moment we left. Rosita was passionate about her work and showed meticulous attention to every detail and recommendation for sight-seeing she gave us. the lady who cleaned our room daily (including turndown service every evening!) was also very cheerful and attentive.
Every guest is made to feel like they are part of a special family at Hotel Miramare!

Room Tip: we loved room 212!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Miramare for three nights in early September. It totally exceeded all of our expectations - we LOVED it!!! The view was to die for and our room was perfect (ask for 209). The location of the hotel is also ideal, just a short walk to the beach and all the restaurants and everyone who works there was super nice and helpful. I cannot recommend Hotel Miramare enough!!!

Room Tip: 209 and 207 were both perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaviesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have just come home from 4 nights at Miramare. It was everything we hoped it would be, excellent location, clean rooms with the most amazing view. Rosita gave us all we needed to know about restaurants and places to see, and her recommendations were spot on. Breakfast was more than adequate, in one of the prettiest dining rooms I have ever seen. The only small complaint I have is that the shower, which was over the bath was in an awkward position. A great place to stay in Positano.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna4061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a return visit to this beautiful hotel where we were greeted like family, wonderful setting but extra special staff. Rosita is a true gem at the heart of this very special hotel. Spectacular views over the bay and lovely big terrace to relax. A must if your staying in Positano

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryg1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

For our first time in Positano a little inside info was key. Rosita was the perfect person! She welcomed us like family and then proceeded to give us a map and lay of the land...everything from restaurants and places to grab snacks when the restaurants are closed (alot are closed between lunch and dinner) to shops to options for beach chairs.
The breakfast is full on legit. I have nothing to compare it to in Positano, but so often complimentary breakfasts are shabby efforts. Miramare's was fantastic with tons of options, available from 8am to 11am, but willing to accomodate earlier (like on the day we had to leave).
Our experience in Positano was fantastic and everyone in the town was so friendly but Rosita tops the list!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the apartments. Apparently they are renovating them soon. Ours was a little ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 39 in Positano
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Property: Hotel Miramare
Address: Via Trara Genoino 29, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#8 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramare (rated four stars) is located in one of the world's most beautiful bays,which offers a combination of undisturbed relax and incomparable scenery.The historic centre of Positano and the main beach are just a short walk away. Hotel Miramare is well known for its excellent staff and for its panoramic breakfast room overlooking the bay. The spacious and comfortable drawing rooms and bar assure an enchanting and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing