We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramare
Nearby Hotels
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
$535
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$865
$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$866
$475
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$630
$573
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)(Great Value!)
$350
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$821
$770
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
638
98
27
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
98
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomour honeymoonamalfi coastthe main roadspecial roomcarried our bagsspectacular viewscafe positanola terrawonderful hotellarge balconyboat tourpastriesthe entire staffhalf wayi highly recommend this hotelfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 772 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in September when in Positano for a friends wedding, and got to compare this with 4 other places wher other guests stayed. the Miramare was by far the best all round value, mainly because of the stunning views from the spacious patio, the friendly service and quiet location but also because it was much cheaper than anything commparable. I enjoyed my stay, but you do need some level of fitness as it is about 200 sataris down to the beach and over 100 up to the road to access the restaurants, the stairs are definately a challenge, but hey.....you are in a cliffside town, thats a memorable part of the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Wow, I honestly cannot recommend this boutique hotel enough. Our room had a view and a balcony to die for the staff were just superb. The buffet breakfast has a beautiful view over the water too and their is a complimentary boat ride along the coast which is a must. Great hotel and the staff really are so helpful and a fountain of knowledge - things to do, places to visit etc etc. loved our stay. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenElliotJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed in Positano as the final destination of our Amalfi Coast trip. Even though we didn't stay at this particular hotel (our friends did), Rosita was most accomodating and friendly. The service we were provided, the smile we were greeted with from Rosita everytime we came by the hotel made us wish we had stayed at this little gem.

Reading through the reviews for this hotel, it was no surprise that Rosita's name was mentioned in most of them. What an asset she is! Very rarely do I meet such genuine and pleasant staff at hotels I stay at, let alone ones I didn't! She left us with such a positive memory of Positano and I'm glad I left her a small keyring from Australia as a token of our appreciation.

Don't stop smiling Rosita and next time we come back, we will definitely be staying at Hotel Miramare.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wai2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We recently spent our 3-night honeymoon here and we couldn't have asked for more in terms of both the hotel and Positano. It certainly is the romantic place it claims to be and more.
Hotel: room 210 was a special room and had everything you could want/ need. Bed was comfy, there were slippers and robes, a turn down every evening, mini bar, a/c, hair dryer, free safe, free wifi - all making our stay as comfortable as possible. Another help was the free beach towels and bag to carry them in each day - a small but effective thing. Breakfast was excellent - loads of cakes, pastries, fresh fruit, breads, jams, yoghurts, cereals, eggs and sausages, fruit juices etc. I was a happy man!
Service: The service from Nicola and Rosita were first class and they were so helpful booking us restaurants etc. They also arranged a free boat excursion (approx 3 hrs) from the main beach along the coast to Amalfi and we were able to dive and swim off the boat. Since there was only us and 2 other women on the boat it was a very nice way to see the beautiful coastline and definitely recommended. We also went to Capri and the harbour is directly below the hotel - again another recommended trip.
Positano is mainly navigated by quaint alleyways and lots of steps - good on the way down, harder work on the way up! However, the hotel is located halfway from the road and beach so didn't really bother us too much at all and it was quite nice to work off all the rich food we consumed each night on the way back. The hotel used a porter to carry our heavy bags to/ from the hotel which again was so helpful and indicative of the service. Worthy of a large tip!
Restaurants: We ate very well at le terrazzo, palazzo Murat (miramare's sister hotel) and le sirenuse. The meals were superb at each place and in my opinion the meal at the Palazzo Murat was the best meal I had ever eaten. Le sirenuse was the most expensive meal by far and had all the service elements you'd expect of a 5* hotel and the food was devine and a treat but it's a personal choice whether you want that fine dining experience or not. They had singers on the terrace and it made it a special place. We'd eat at any of them again given half the chance! Good choice of restaurants along the main beach but can be quite expensive too - this is a top notch resort so expect to pay top dollar.
We also ventured to the only nightclub called Music on the Rocks which surprisingly played some good dance music and well worth a visit - go late though otherwise it will be too quiet.
Beach: in our opinion the better beach was Fornillo beach about 10 mins walk away from right hand side of the main beach. It was smaller, cheaper and less hectic and well worth the nice walk there.
Summary. You can't get much better than this hotel for location, charm and sophistication. It is a special place and we definitely aim to return one day.

Room Tip: Room 210 was fantastic, with a nice big balcony and full length window in the shower which was fun and had an amazing view. No bath, but we knew that and wanted the view from the shower. Great a/c unit cooled the room well.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We spent a very pleasant 2 nights stay at this hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday. Rosita gave us a very warm welcome upon arrival with an orientation of the town and provided recommendations on restaurants and activities. The hotel provides complimentary beach bags and towels to its guest, but what really impressed me is when they extended this offering to our friends who were staying at another hotel but were refused additional towels by their hotel - such outstanding customer service!

Our rooms were a good size and very clean. We also had our own private terrace with a picturesque view of the beach. To get to the hotel from the main road or from the beach requires walking up/down a series of steps, however the views from the hotel and the attentive service your receive from the staff make it all worthwhile.

The Internet signal from our room was a little weak but was better at the reception and lounging area. Good variety of food for breakfast with freshly made coffee to order. Overall this was our favourite hotel throughout our 10-day Italian trip. Rosita and her team made sure we were well looked after. Thank you so much and we will see you again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CultureStamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews