We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fenice
Nearby Hotels
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$865
$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
$535
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)(Great Value!)
$350
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$866
$475
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
$821
$770
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$630
$573
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
330
56
8
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
56
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachfig jamthe salt water poolcroissantsamalfi coastpaniniscaprese saladbreakfast terraceshort walkfresh fruitbeautiful poollovely familyevery morningpool sidethe cliffhis brotherour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 405 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

At first glance this b&b looks a little rustic as the rooms are sparsely furnished with no air con and hundreds of steps but the views and atmosphere make up for this and although a little sparse the rooms are clean and comfortable and all you need. The family are very friendly and helpful and gave us numerous suggestions on where to eat, what outings to go on etc and were very helpful in making the necessary arrangements for us.
The views from our room, the pool and the breakfast patio were wonderful but the steps are not for the unfit, but I guess this should be expected when you are perched on the side of a cliff.
The breakfast was a little on the mediocre side with not so fresh croissants and rolls but the home made fig jam was delicious.
This is a good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were staying from the 5th to the 19th of August 2012 in La Fenice (2 adults and 2 children 6 and 9) and it was very very nice.
15mn walk from La Fenice “official” resort, the apartment (not the B&B) is located via Lipariati, just above the little church of San Giacomo.
This is a very nice position both to enjoy La Fenice facilities (swimming pool and private beach!!!) and access to the city center (10/15mn walk).
The place is very quiet as it is in the middle of the “real Positano”. The apartment itself is very well furbished in a mix of old furniture and all needed modern comfort that give a very charming place. The best of the best are the 3 terraces that give a terrible view on the sea and the city.
I am also really thankful to Costantino and especially Julio for their warm welcome, help and advices that have made our stay so nice.
I would definitely recommend this place if you want to enjoy Positano.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manufrom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Given the excellent reviews of La Fenice here, I assumed that no B&B could live up to the hype -- I was wrong - La Fenice surpassed my expectations. While the all the amenities are wonderful (more later), I must say that Constantino's gracious and warm hospitality made our stay at La Fenice (& Positano) the highlight of our trip. The views from the rooms really were fabulous - the sea kissing the mountains. The saltwater pool was magical, and the perfect answer to a warm day. The private beach comes with sea kayaks, and the swimming & kayaking were terrific -- the water was clear to a remarkable depth. Best of all, the food. We arrived tired & sweaty, and we're immediately invited to have lunch by the pool - it was among the top simple meals we had in Italy. Caprese salad with tomatoes picked that morning, and fresh buffalo mozzarella -- grilled homemade sausage or grilled chicken sandwiches -- washed down by beer or wine. The breakfast was equally luscious -- fresh yogurt & fruit, homemade jam and breads, fresh squeezed juices &, of course, great coffee - expression, latte or cappuccino. There are a lot of stairs here (over 300 from the beach to the breakfast terrace), so this is not for folks who cannot handle stairs -- but if stairs are a problem, Positano will be a problem. As a not-in-shape visitor, I found the stairs initially as more than I expected, but over the course of the five day visit, they quickly became not a problem at all. In sum, this is a jewel of a place - if you can stay here during a visit to Positano, do.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Connecticutwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Fatastis romantic b&b with the facilties of a hotel ! Swimming pool , lunch new towels and sheets every 3 days cleaning room and making up beds every day! private beach the best rooms with full sea vieuw very big balconies and enough sun beth for free! its much better than a big Hotel this got really atmosfere every thing here is made with love! The breakfast is served on colourfull expensive ceramic , there is a parrot on the terrace and every day the owners make time to speak with their guests , you will not find this in a big expensive hotel! This is much better,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heinjanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were greeted when we arrived by Constantino and he graciously grabbed the biggest suitcase from our travel party of 6 and hauled it up the numerous steps to the patio area. The patio is really the heart of the B&B as you start your day there with breakfast and you can see Contantino, his two sons (Giulio and Giacomo), or his wife Angela serving as well as coming or going at various times of the day. They offer a simple but delicious lunch of Caprese salad and/or a sandwich with beer, wine, water, or soda right by the (sea water) pool (with a waterfall) daily. It is best to let them know in the morning if you plan to have lunch there so they know. The mozzarella is simply wonderful brought in fresh each day made from water buffalo. All we had to do is ask about something or mention we were thinking of a specific kind of activity and Constantino and/or his sons were ready to help us make it happen. This was exemplified in that we wanted something musical during our stay and Constantino provided a broshure of the Ravello and there was a concert at Villa Rufolo the next evening. I was provided assistance getting the ticket office on the phone to order tickets and transportation guidance to get there and arrangements with a driver (named Massimo). Every recommended restaurant was wonderful and several provided free transportation from/to the B&B with Constantino or one of his sons there to assure we were picked up on-time. You will have a treat getting to know their extended family in their parrot (breakfast patio), cat (anytime on the patio), and dog (on the beach) as they have their domains they like to roam and interact with the guests. Take the time to interact with Constantino and his family as we found that part of the B&B's charm and part of how we were able to make our stay more enjoyable with fun information shared as well as how they could help us do any of the things we had in mind. This family run B&B really knows the meaning of customer service and our stay there was on all of our top 5 lists over our 15 day trip to Italy! Thank you La Fenice (the phoenix)

Room Tip: Please do be forewarned that this B&B is very challenging with the number of steps you must go up and down and if there are concerns to see if a room with the least amount can be arranged. Request a room to be close to where you plan to be the most - pool, beach, or roadside.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews