We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
197
70
18
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
70
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel perfect location short walk breakfast was included superior room jacuzzi tub amalfi coast turn down service breakfast room lounge chairs naples train station front desk staff would definitely stay here again loved this hotel le sirenuse lovely hotel overlooking the ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best view in Positano. Great and friendly family type service. We booked the junior suite with jacuzzi (room 206) and did not regret it! Big patio and big sized room. Nothing to complain about really. Good quality for this price category. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Risto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htlcovopositano, Direttore at Hotel Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Risto L,

Grazie mille for posting such a fantastic review of Hotel Ancora!

Me and the whole team works every day to make feel our guests like at home. I will share your feedback with the staff in order to continuously inspire and motivate them to deliver a remarkable customer service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Ancora

Best regards

Giada Falanga&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Our stay at Hotel L'Ancora was amazing. The facility was beautiful, with unbelievable views from the balcony. Most impressive was the spectacular service! We loved checking in and out with the front desk as we picked up/dropped off our key as we came and went. So personable and helpful!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Kari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htlcovopositano, Direttore at Hotel Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Kari O,

Grazi mille for the beautiful words and in particular for having catch the attention of our receptionist who loves to meet every guest like a special friend

We really hope to welcoem you back soon

Kind regrds

Giada Falanga & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

My family and I stayed here on our recent visit to Positano. We found the hotel to be exceptional. The room was spacious (far more room than I thought), and comfortably accommodated the 5 of us. Our room was immaculate, and the view was simply spectacular! We loved the restaurant, and enjoyed a delicious breakfast with a beautiful view every morning. The location was truly perfect--easy walking distance to everything. The service was also outstanding, especially Maria who checked us in. I would not hesitate staying here again if we are lucky enough to go back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Gwen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htlcovopositano, Direttore at Hotel Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Gwen Z,

What make special the Hotel Ancora are first our guest...

Thank you so much

Giada Falanga & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We had a great time at Hotel Ancora in Positano. There are a ton of hotels available and can be difficult to differentiate but went with Ancora due to the location and views. We felt this was the preferred location with easy walking and access to shopping, restaurants and even the beach (5-10 min).
The views from our room and terrace were amazing and you can hear the waves crashing at night with your doors open.

Only issue was cost as it is expensive, but ultimately was reasonable for Positano.

As a side note - I would strongly recommend hiring a private transfer into Positano and not attempt a train/ferry/bus due to the roads/hills/narrow streets - dragging luggage would be a nightmare if not incredibly dangerous.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank butler25j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htlcovopositano, Direttore at Hotel Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Butler25j,

Thank for your review! Yes we are located in one of the best point of Positano. The view from our rooms and restaurant terrace is on the island galli

We hope to welcoming back soon

Kind regards

Giada Falanga&Team





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

My wife and I traveled to Positano for an anniversary trip and could have not had a better experience at Hotel Ancora. We had never been to this part of Italy before, and did not have close friends/family that had visited either, so we were somewhat blind when booking. Reviews and pictures were helpful but truly do not do this hotel justice. The staff were incredible, the views are unbelievable, and the value is wonderful.

One thing that is hard to tell from reviews and travel guides is the location of the hotel in relation to the rest of the town. We found it to be perfect--we kept saying how lucky we were in booking a hotel situated in such a good spot. It is up on a hill (good luck finding a hotel that's not on a hill here), but it is a stone's throw from the main square. It's removed enough from the main square and the main strip of shops that it doesn't get loud, and you don't feel overwhelmed by pedestrians. But being close to the main square means that it is a relatively short walk to most of the shops, cafes, restaurants, beach, and ferry. We are probably faster walkers than normal, but it's probably a 3-4 minute walk to the main square and a 7-8 minute walk down to the beach.

We booked a Superior Room. Spacious for a European hotel, clean, great housekeeping staff, and an unbelievable view. Superior Room has a bedroom/sitting area in one large room, bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and two sinks, large closet, and a large balcony as well. Balcony has a small table with three chairs (good for meals with a view) and two lounge chairs for sunbathing. Truly only positive things to say about our experience here!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htlcovopositano, Direttore at Hotel Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Alex H,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. I do appreciate the time you have taken to decribe our hotel and for having well caught the careful spirit of the service we wish to provide to all our dear guests!

I do hope we will soon have the chance to pamper you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards

Giada Falanga&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews