We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
356
264
85
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
264
85
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel porter hot tub amazing views worth the climb carry your luggage beautiful hotel walk up private balcony our honeymoon fornillo beach superior room breakfast was included the main road steep steps wonderful stay sea view loved this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 755 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Located at the entry into Positano, this unique hotel was a welcome distinction to our usual stays in the US. There are trails leading around the long walk to city center and take time to learn the local map before booking to insure you are aware of the walks and stairs leading to the hotel. The staff was so much fun and catered to every request. We arrived just before the rush and glad that we enjoyed their attention. I absolutely loved this place but it requires effort. Positano is not always easy to navigate due to heavy tourism and street congestion. Conca d’Oro is an experience and I would recommend if that is what you like have on vacation. Shout out to Giuseppe, Luciano and Giovanni!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank taxx0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concadoro2013, Direttore at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your so nice review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the hotel staff and our young waiters/bartenders.
They love their job and put entusiam and passion in all they made.
We hope to have you again as our guest soon.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Take 100 steps up the mountainside to reach this beautiful hotel. No need to worry about your bags because there is a porter to help.
We booked a deluxe Terrazo vista. I will say that in all my travels I have never had a more beautiful view. It was completely breathtaking. Another positive of the room was a very large Mediterranean bathroom with a jet tub. The staff at Conca D’Oro absolutely cannot do enough to give you whatever is needed.
The only reason I can not give this a five star rating was a few things: we had only one plug which would accommodate the TV or the fridge so we had to choose one at a time. The walls were paper thin and house keeping starts early. And all though absolutely no harm was done, the staff would enter our room to tidy up even with the do not disturb on.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jultrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Just spent a long weekend at the Conca d'Oro and had a fantastic time. The thing that made it exceptional was the desire of the staff to look after you, especially as they didn't seem focused on the potential tip at all. This included reception staff full of helpful advice, waiters, bar staff and housemaids. All fantastic. The porters bringing the luggage up from the car park got the tip they deserved as it is 70 steps to the front door.
Most hotels in Positano have a great view and this one certainly did. Our room (425) and the restaurant were no exceptions.
The menu was always a bit stretched for my Vegan wife, but they did try and I'm not sure others would be more forthcoming.
We will be returning

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveRec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We chose to stay at this hotel for our honeymoon, length of stay was 5 nights in the deluxe double room. On arrival at the ferry pier, we had porters help us with our luggage so the uphill walk to the hotel was no problem. The view from our balcony and the terrace was well worth the effort. We loved that the hotel is located away from the centre. There are plenty of restaurants on this side of the town that are better value (and fresher produce) than those on the beach front. The service from the hotel staff are impeccable; special thanks to Giuseppe, Marco and Michela who made our stay all the more welcome and comfortable. The dining experience (breakfast and dinner) at the restaurant was also very relaxed, the wait staff are extremely attentive and patient.
On our last day, the reception team rang us first thing in the morning to advise that there are no running ferries due to weather constraints and assisted to arrange a private driver to get us to Amalfi.
The only small thing to note was that the shower head was very close to the wall to it made showering a tiny bit difficult but all in all, a great stay. Would definitely come back again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LZAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

The good first (all would rate a 5 star review): the staff including the women at the front desk and the guys running food and bar service are awesome! Really, really excellent service and advice.

The views are excellent and the steps up get you some exercise. We like the location of being a bit away from the center of town. Our mattress and pillows and shower were all very good.

The bad (would rate 2 stars; 1 being reserved for illness resulting from food). We had dinner here our first night. To say it was poor would be to inflate the quality. Cold linguine in clam sauce for one main, and flat over cooked bone infested grilled fish for the other. Mixed salad comprised of wet tasteless lettuce.

Buffet Breakfasts do not include eggs (available for an upcharge) and syrupy juice from concentrate.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank beeweehingham_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concadoro2013, Direttore at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for your comment.
We are very happy that you appreciated our structure and its staff.
We are really sorry and surprised for the comment on our restaurant always attentive to quality and its preparation.
All our products are fresh and daily and all vegetables
comes from our garden (completely organic). This is why we do not understand the negativity of your comment.
We only hope that it will not be moved by not having received a certification from us to collect compensation, obviously not due, from the insurance.
In that case we are sorry but we can contribute to such frauds.
with regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews