We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conca d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conca d'Oro
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Pleasant stay. It was our second time staying at this hotel and they have made noticeable improvements. The rooms have a spectacular view and lovely balcony to take in the picturesque view. Spacious and clean rooms/hotel. Breakfast spread could improve, we didn't appreciate the extra charge for eggs and the choice of cereals was limited. In our opinion, rather stingy and cheap of the hotel. There are many, many stairs to reach the hotel. It wasn't an issue for us but I imagine this would cause some trouble for some. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the rooms really do have an incredible view of the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ejl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    215
    67
    24
    14
See reviews for
82
327
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We recently had 2 nights in Positano staying at Hotel Conca d'Oro. The view of the town and bay from our room was spectacular. All the staff were very friendly and the dining room was of a very high calibre. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yallambie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Positano and Amalfi Coast is all about steep and tight logistics. Conca d'Oro fits in this spirit with no way to drive to the hotel without a schlep up like a hundred steps to from the typical pay parking lot associated with hotel. OK, get in the spirit of that and this is very nice hoteling with fine views, rooms, dining, attentive helpful service. Not incidentally the ferry and the "Walk of the Gods" are two activities that add beautiful dimension to claiming you've really visited Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Conca d'Oro is an excellent three star hotel. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was exceptionally clean, the food ran from quite good to average. The location was great and the view was breathtaking.
As noted by others- be prepared to walk. When making your room reservations, clarify what you are booking, i.e. The type, size, view and terrace you are reserving as there seems to be a wide variety and you could be disappointed. We had a nice room with a stunning view and lovely private terrace, good size bathroom and all was very, very clean.
All the recommendations from the staff proved to be excellent. I would like to especially thank the dining room staff and GianLucca (bartender) for their

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NTurnerMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Terrific time at Concad'Oro. Friendly staff, good food, fantastic terrace rooms and restaurant, what a view. It's also in a great location, not too far up the hill to be a struggle, and not too close to the action downtown to get caught up in the hustle and bustle. It's a beautiful hotel in a beautiful town. Pool terrace absolutely delightful.

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Disappointing hotel experience!
We stayed in this hotel in August, and the only nice thing was the view. Everything else was very poor!
The advertized jacuzzi was not working, the terrace had no privacy at all, the dinner was terrible, with burnt squid as the main dish, they charge 3 euros for an addicional cup of coffee (in the included breakfast), and the most outrageous thing was to bill my credit card in US Dolars instead of Euros, just to charge a 5% premium conversion rate...
I really don't recommend this hotel for staying in Positano!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

stayed one night, and it was perfect, saw the amalfi coast during the day, walked positano at night, had dinner above the town. the walk is considerable, both up to the hotel and down to the town center, and to the beach. to be expected, you're staying in positano, but this is a little above the town center. overall though, great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#31 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pupetto
Hotel Pupetto
#17 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca d'Oro

Property: Conca d'Oro
Address: Via Boscariello 16, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Conca d'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Conca D'Oro enjoys a gorgeus panoramic position in Positano, in a quiet and secluded area.This modern Positano hotel is elegantly furnished and boasts a friendly and peaceful atmosphere, providing the perfect setting for a romantic getaway or an unforgettable summer holiday in the Amalfi coast.The hotel Conca d'oro features an excellent restaurant with outdoor terrace, a stylish American bar and a welcoming lounge area.Free Wifi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Conca d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca d Oro Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing