We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Casa Maresca(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Vittoria(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pupetto(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
301
233
73
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
233
73
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporters carrysun terraceamazing viewshot tubthe hotel stafflovely hotelfourth floorwalk upour honeymoonclimb stepsyour luggageprivate balconybottle of proseccoreception deskmain townsuperior roombreakfast buffet is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 650 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

It is a steep climb as anywhere in Positano but the view therefor stunning. Service was very helpful and kind. Advice; a pot of tea room service to sit On your balcony and enjoy the view , it was not expensive.
Beautiful breakfast room.
Good money wise

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wen1965399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Delightful views, quality accommodation. This hotel had a lovely buffet breakfast included in the tariff. Better still was the restaurant where you could have lunch after a hectic arrival or dinner when you didn't feel like facing the hundreds of steps that make Positano charming and a good work out.Our family including two young teens and a mother in law enjoyed warm treatment from wait staff and lovely Gluten Free pasta on request - that made a huge difference to our experience of Positano over 3 rainy days.Also had a nice massage there.

Room Tip: all rooms have great balconies
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 395Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is far from the centre. You must take a bus around the city to get there. And then you need to climb some steps that take your breath away. Thank God there is a porter for the bags, otherwise you'll have a heart attack up the stairs.
Some of the staff is nice, but there is a bitter middle aged lady at the reception that's very far from how a hotel employee should be. We booked a room with a balcony and she gave us one without balcony. We came back to straighten things out and she required an extra fee to be moved in a room with a balcony. A very rude way to take care of first time customers...
The view from the window was very nice, the breakfast really good with lots of things to choose from.

Room Tip: Stay away and find a hotel closer to the centre!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a lovely one night stay in Positano on my birthday. When we got back from dinner, there was a bottle of Prosecco waiting with a "Happy Birthday" card in our room! They must have looked at my passport because I didn't mention it at all. How thoughtful! And delicious! Thanks for the great (yet short) stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff was really helpful with any questions we had about the area. I loved all the views and definitely didnt mind the walk there. The breakfast was great but eventually they need to do some remodeling/interior design.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soraya492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews