We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cosenza
Nearby Hotels
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$1,597
$816
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$641
$614
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
$417
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buca di Bacco(Positano)(Great Value!)
$385
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
$605
$548
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$731
$624
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$426
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$996
$768
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$2,043
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
119
38
4
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
38
4
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher daughteramalfi coasthalf waywouldn't stay anywhere elserestaurants and barsroom numbersound of the wavesthe main roadamazing hostsbed and breakfastbeautiful viewperfect locationhome away from homefew stepswould definitely stay here againour honeymoonthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We couldn't ask for more. The view was out of this world! We stayed in the Suite #11, which was incredible, especially for the value. The french doors opened to a view of the sea and city. The room and bathroom were impeccably clean and included all amenities needed (including blowdryer!). There was a mini-fridge and lots of closet space and blackout shades, as well. We opted for the breakfast one morning on the terrace and it was lovely. We thought it was a bit expensive for what we received, but found later when having breakfast in town that it was a great deal. Location was perfect: close to shops, restaurants, and the beach. As the majority of places in Positano are, it's quite a lot of steps to get anywhere, but it's a lot fewer than many places we saw and my boyfriend carried both our large bags up and down from the street without too much trouble. The lady of the house was so kind and helpful. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Suite #11 has a large terrace with view of sea and city, high painted ceilings, and lovely traditional decor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HollisterRanchGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The view of Positano from Casa Cosenza was unreal. Absolutely unreal. And our stay could not have been better. We spent four days and three nights at Casa Cosenza in May, and it was definitely not long enough! The room was immaculate and much larger than what we were used to in Europe. And again - the view was just incredible! Josephine was a wonderful host! She was super helpful and always took time to answer our questions about Positano and the Amalfi area, and recommended restaurants and sites for us based on our interests. You can't beat the price for Positano, and it's really a steal - the view alone is worth more a night. I can't wait to go back to Positano, and there is nowhere else that we would stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place was amazing. Josephine runs the place like its her own. Clean, smells fresh, no mold, mildew or those pesky bedbugs. The view from our room was priceless. The cost of staying 3 nights was really really good. The only expense that was a bit steep was the 180 euro from and to the airport (Francesco was the driver. Awesome guy!) and 32 euro for 2 guys to carry our very heavy luggage down to the room and back up about 140 steps to the taxi when leaving. I'm a very very picky person about staying anywhere. THIS IS MUST STAY! you won't regret it. Just be in shape or take your time with all of the steps going down and up all around beautiful Postiano.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaSbrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Casa Cosenza from 13th-18th May and had 5 beautiful days and nights at this lovely B&B. The views from our room were stunning and Josephine is so delightful and an amazing host. The position of Casa Cosenza is perfect and we hope to return to Positano next year and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Acacia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed 6 nights at Casa Cosenza in May 13. This was our last destination on our 3 week European holiday and by far our favourite. if you're looking for reviews on accom in Positano then you already know what a beautiful place it is, rest assured Casa Cosenza is positioned to give you its best.

As others have mentioned, Josephine is an amazing host. She offered us advice on everything from local attractions to restaurants, and even organised for a bottle of Prosecco to be waiting on our terrace when she heard i was going to propose to my girlfriend! She's a gem!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews