We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Albertina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Albertina
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Our stay in Positano at the Casa Albertina was our 2nd city on our 14 day Tour of Italy! My boyfriend ( who became my fiancé by the end of our trip!) and I
absolutely loved Positano.

We took a ferry from Salerno & what a wonderful way to see Positano for your first view! A porter took our luggage to our room....thank goodness!!

Lorenzo and his staff were just wonderful to us and made our stay perfect. The hotel is classic and to read other comments that it needs a renovation is way wrong. New hotels are great for some venues but not Positano.... Internet came and went which drove my fiancé nuts, but I could care less, as I was in Positano!!Loved the room, the breathtaking views and the overall ambience of this lovely town.

Many steps, but as we leave we know that is the charm of Positano.
The cafe Positano and Chez Black were our 2 favorites! Guilo shop to the right at the main road had a wonderful lady who owns this shop.

Wonderful price & staff, clean room, incredible views make this a place we hope to return to one day!!

Thank you Lorenzo and his staff for adding to our dream vacation!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank joycie_Knoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    99
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
169
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Positano was stop # 2 on our italian honeymoon. We didnt want to leave. This hotel is great. the room was a bit small. but we had an awesome view of the water and all of positano. breathtaking. the people who worked there were very nice and came to help us carry our luggage in. there are a million stairs up and down to the beach/ town. but its worth it. just beware if your older or disabled in any way. this is for the entire town though- not just casa albertina. your not gong to escape the stairs. unless u take the long way down the mountain walking the winding road which was a better opt for us. at least the albertina has an elevator so u get a break going to your room. the shower was great. the breakfast was good. we found the rooftop terrace ourselves- nobody told us about it- and it kind of looked abandonded... not sure why they wouldnt let guests know about this. but i guess with a gorgeous beach below- it doesnt get much use. if you love the beach- this is the town for you. the beach is rocky- the water is super clear blue. lots of great retsaurants- try a lemon granita. also the rooftop bar at the rock has yummy drinks and mini desserts gratis. i think its 15 euros to get a chair at the beach btw. :) positano rocks!!! youll love it regardless of where u stay.

Room Tip: i believe all rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSIE1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I LOVED the balcony of my hotel room!!!!!! ahhhhhhhhhhhhh I had the best views of Positano! I could just sit there all day...for days! I loved waking up to that amazing view. It was quite unreal.

My stay was even better because the owner and everybody who worked there were very nice people!

The hotel is just right above some good restaurants such as Da Vicenzo and Cafe Positano and is walking distance to everything.

I can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shugakookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were so pleased when we finally arrived up the steps to this beautiful, family run hotel. It's a little bit of a hike to get there but well worth it & you'll soon find that everywhere is the same in Positano. The room was huge & decorated in keeping with Italianata decor. We had a small but plentiful balcony overlooking Positano. Breakfast was fairly basic but there was fresh coffee every morning & you could purchase hot food if required, which was nice to have the optiion. We used the sun terrace every day & had it to ourselves. I would say it's very well located for the price.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellec157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The staff is kind, helpful and accommodating. The rooms are simple, yet very charming. Everything is immaculate and the balconies/terraces are to die for. I was travelling with my teenage daughter and we felt very comfortable and secure at this hotel.

The view from Casa Albertina is simply spectacular!!!! No words could ever describe how absolutely breathtaking it is. To wake up there each morning was a true pleasure. Breakfasts on the dining terrace are also gorgeous and delicious. I will never forget this beautiful place and thank you to the amazing & warm staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jds1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

While stayihg with locals in Naples, freinds in Positano booked this hotel for us becasue they know the owners and said there was not a better place to stay. On the way my phone broke so I was in a bad mood. When we got there the front desk staff spoke perfect English and took my phone for the evening making his best efforts to fix it, so kind. The rest of the stay they went over and above for our comfort. They are just great warm people. Breakfast is included and has so many options. Definately eat out on the terrace with stunning views of the town. Positano has a lot of stairs in general, which should be expected. Anywhere you go will be a bit of a walk, but nothing crazy. Consider the stairs as you earning your gelato! The keys to the room are old fashioned and when you walk into the large, beatifull, air conditioned room, your first instinct is to go to the balcony. Pay more for the view, it is beyonfd worth it. Large decadent wooden doors open up to your private baclony with comfortable chairs and the view is to die for. You can see the beach and hear the children laughing and playing. You can see nearly all of positano. It's incredible. Now, the room is large and comfortable. The bed is very nice. You also have a large closet, dresser, pleny of outlets to electronics, and a large bathroom with all the amenities. If you visit positano, go here. You will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: Pay more for the view. Room 22 is faboulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Traveling to Positano, you're likely aware of the distance in elevation between everything -- stairs and inclines are in abundance. This hotel is about 75 stairs from the main road, but the climb is well worth the awe-inspiring, amazing view of the water and the town from the patio attached to the room. Beware that the doors don't close behind you and you get locked out! Our car was parked for us, our bags were carried up for us, our morning cappuccinos and espressos were perfect, our beds were turned down nightly, and our restaurant recommendations were all excellent. We had a magical time in Positano, and it was due in part to the wonderful experience we had at Casa Albertina. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tubbyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montemare
Hotel Montemare
#27 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#35 of 39 in Positano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#18 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Albertina

Property: Casa Albertina
Address: Via della Tavolozza 3, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Albertina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Albertina Positano
Casa Albertina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing