We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Casa Albertina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Albertina
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Positano is a 'pinch yourself' place it's so beautiful and from the Casa Albertina you can take it all in from your terrace so ask for a room with a view of the beach. Breakfast is served outside in fine weather with similar gorgeous views and excellent service. The staff are friendly, kind and very helpful. The walk to town and back isn't as bad as some reviewers have made out although the last few steps to the hotel are rather taxing! The room is very comfortable though not luxurious but it truly doesn't matter when you have this location and view. There is a turndown service late in the evening to replace towels. The servicing of the room was a little haphazard with toiletries not replaced consistently and for a five day stay our sheets were not changed. There are two restaurants, Vincenzo and Cafe Positano minutes away, both very good.

Room Tip: Request a terrace or balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HookedOnTravel255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Casa Albertina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friend and i stayed at Casa Albertina for over a week , we had the best time ever the room we had was picture perfect as long as you have room 43 and do not ask for room 25 26 no view except a wall .the staff were friendly specially Alfonso.There are 50 steps to the hotel door and that can be a little tiring at the end of the day, but worth it for the view. Positano Amazing

Room Tip: higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocelyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The rooms are cute and clean, with great views of the town and beach, and exactly as described on their web site. The staff was very helpful for all requests: a taxi to get to a restaurant, a porter to take the bags to the ferry, you name it. The climb up the stairs at the end of the night can be rough, but that's unavoidable in Positano. We enjoyed it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank dabruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I just came back from a full week's vacation in Positano and we absolutely loved it.

Our stay at Casa Albertina was very comfortable and the view from our hotel room balcony overlooking Positano, the Spiaggia Grande and the ocean was amazing! Lorenzo, Alfonso and the rest of the hotel staff were very helpful with any questions that we had. The hotel is a bit older, but so are alot of the hotels in Positano, I thought Casa Albertina was very charming, extremely clean (cleaning ladies checked on the rooms twice a day) and a nice central location.
The hotel is 68 steps up from the main road, but this shouldn't be a problem for those who are relatively fit. All the walking and stair climbing will help you burn off everything you eat :-)

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning their next trip to Positano.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyB1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I just had an amazing week at this hotel in Positano! The location and views are outstanding. If you're looking for a hotel that's brand new inside this will not be the best choice. I realized that it was all about the views and took some of the "older" aspects of it in stride.
If you're visiting Positano you need to be in shape...lots of stairs! This hotel is located near the top so be prepared. The street that it's located was absolutely charming and filled with great shops and restaurants though.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an amazing location with even better views.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannacampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here for a full week as that was my plan, and having booked quite late, but limited in choices to have a full week in one place, but Casa Albertina did not disappoint.
First off, anyone who complains about stairs should not be in Positano! I was so happy with the views from my room and the sundeck, that I could not even think of mentioning it here. The hotel is a bit older, as is the norm on the Amalfi coast, I have learned, but exceptionally clean, and organized. The air conditioning worked the best of almost any hotel that I have been to, which in humid southern Italy, it was a pleasure to come back to a completely cooled down room!
The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and the like, and were very pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Definitely pick a room overlooking the beach...it is really beautiful, and you can hear the waves cr...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The whole hotel needs an urgent renovation. Mainly its rooms. In spite of being clean, they are aged and very uncomfortable. Matresses full of holes, excessively hard pillows and very noisy air conditioner make Casa Albertina definitely does not worth its high prices. Rewording an older review "5-star price with 2-star comfort".

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank srskatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#20 of 38 in Positano
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Albertina

Address: Via Tavolozza, 3, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $135 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Albertina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Positano in the Heaven of Amalfi’s Coast To climb heavenwards it is also possible to use the steps: those of the mythical ”Scalinatella” which, from Punta Reginella lead to the high part of Positano. Two flights and here you are in a wonderful paradise called Hotel Casa Albertina. On entering through the grandiose entrance door, go onto one of the many terraces and enjoy the breathtaking view: below you will see the famous “Spiaggia delle Sirene”, and in front, the suggestive ridge of Praiano, while higher still, climbs the “Sentiero degli Dei” where the local christians took refuge during the cruel Saracen invasions. As always, the delightful Cinque family, the owners, will be at hand to ensure your total comfort during this stay in this wonderful hotel set in the mountains perched over the sea. lf you really want to “take in the history” why not ask for the room which at one time, when it was still a typical house of Positano before being transformed into a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Albertina Positano
Casa Albertina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing