We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Positano
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Experience!

My husband and I did a half day trip (4hours) along the Amalfi Coast, it was spectacular. Our guide... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amy L
,
Calgary, Canada
Day trip with an amazing Captain Antonino!!

We were hesitant weather we should or shouldn’t rent a private boat to Capri and today we are so... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
tomzalac
Read all 495 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Positano
from $84.18
More Info
from $98.77
More Info
from $1,234.62
More Info
from $60.61
More Info
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
441
33
6
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
441
33
6
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la lucia blue grotto mucho gusto day trip private boat highlight of our trip amalfi coast boat tour swimming spots incredible experience great captain bottle of prosecco our honeymoon italy trip grazie mille visiting positano soft drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 495 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2019

My husband and I did a 4 hour private tour of the amalfi coast and it was one of the best things we did on our trip. Roberto was our guide and was great. He made sure to point out everything we were passing and also to take us in to private grottos where we could swim. Also to take photos for us, which we will cherish forever!I was a little nervous that the gozzo lucibello boat would be too small, but it was so perfect for the 2 of us. We spent the time lounging on the front, drinking champagne. It was a dream. Thanks lucibello and Roberto!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Whitney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

Took a 8 hour private boat tour to Capri on one of the larger boats available to rent.
Despite the higher cost, the trip was absolutely amazing! Lots of sun helped make the trip that much better. Tonino was our captain and worked hard to make the day extra special, including helping to make lunch reservations at a great spot along the coast away from the crowds on Capri. We spent the day going in and out of the most scenic spots and had the trip of a lifetime. The boat was clean and had a very comfortable spot to lay in the front to enjoy the incredible scenery. Highly recommend this trip and our captain, Tonino!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 198ronf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

We took a day trip/tour to Capri on the Lady L. It was one of the better days we had on an amazing 3 week trip through Italy. The crew did a great job entertaining us on a nice boat while they took us around to some incredibly beautiful sites along Capri. They made the day fun and took great care of us. Drinks were available all day and on the return the Prosecco was flowing, plus they finished with some Limoncello. Everyone on the boat was in great spirits and we all had a blast! When we return we will try to get on this boat again - they helped make this a great day!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ffdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

We had the best day of our trip here to the Amalfi Coast. Tony our captain picked us up at our Hotel in Praiano and we had a fabulous day. He spoke very good English and showed us so many wonderful spots and was very knowledgeable and you could see he loved his job. We saw so many beautiful grottos and toured the entire island of Capri. He then let us off so we could tour around the island and have lunch. The drive back was a faster pace but he still stopped a few times to show us more beautiful things. We just sat back, enjoyed the amazing scenery and bottle of Prosecco. Highly recommend this company. A spectacular way to end our Italy trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank NanceBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

We had the best day ever, out on the water for a full-day, private boat cruise from Positano to Capri! There were 6 of us, and we chose the Mucho Gusto because it offered comfortable seating around a banquette, for those who wanted a little shade, and two choices for relaxing in the sun: a large lounger in back, and the padded bow area in front.
What we didn't know, is that the boat came with such an awesome captain: Giovanni! From the moment we stepped on board, he made us feel welcome, and let us choose how we would like to spend our day. We decided to go to the town of Capri first to do a little exploring and shopping. Because there were such long lines for the trams and taxis, that take you up the hill from the marina to Capri-town, we decided to hike up the path. Wouldn't recommend it! It's a very long, hot walk to the top and it ate up a lot of time that we could have spent on the boat. After we had a quick look around town, and a drink, we grabbed a taxi and headed back down to the marina, where Giovanni was waiting.
The rest of the day was absolutely perfect. Giovanni offered us drinks and snacks, and we spent the afternoon lazily touring around the island. Wherever you looked, the scenery was spectacular. He took us into several beautiful grottos (with expert boat handling skills!), then stopped to let us swim & snorkel for awhile. After handing out towels to everyone, Giovanni cracked open the Prosecco and we were off again, passing through the iconic Faraglioni rock formations, where several large yachts were moored. Talk about 'Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous!' Once we made it around the island, and said our farewells to Capri, we crossed the water and cruised along the coastline back toward Positano. We stopped one more time for a swim near a beach. Had we not taken so much time in town on Capri, we might have had time to stop in Nerano for a late seaside lunch, but the day was drawing to a close. As we approached Positano, Giovanni stopped the boat and offered to take "the postcard shot" of our group, on the bow of the boat with Positano in the background. It will be a photo that will always remind of us the wonderful day we spent along the Amalfi Coast with our gracious captain, Giovanni. Grazie mille, Giovanni! You're the best!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank N1684XQsandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews