We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Positano
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Day trip with an amazing Captain Antonino!!

We were hesitant weather we should or shouldn’t rent a private boat to Capri and today we are so... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tomzalac
A must on the Amalfi Coast!

This was best thing my husband and I did on our honeymoon trip to Positano. This company was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BMBOTS
Read all 493 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Positano
from $1,396.35
More Info
from $90.82
More Info
from $158.93
More Info
from $862.78
More Info
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
439
33
6
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
33
6
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la lucia blue grotto mucho gusto private boat day trip highlight of our trip amalfi coast boat tour swimming spots incredible experience great captain bottle of prosecco our honeymoon our entire trip italy trip grazie mille visiting positano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took a day trip/tour to Capri on the Lady L. It was one of the better days we had on an amazing 3 week trip through Italy. The crew did a great job entertaining us on a nice boat while they took us around to some incredibly beautiful sites along Capri. They made the day fun and took great care of us. Drinks were available all day and on the return the Prosecco was flowing, plus they finished with some Limoncello. Everyone on the boat was in great spirits and we all had a blast! When we return we will try to get on this boat again - they helped make this a great day!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ffdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best day of our trip here to the Amalfi Coast. Tony our captain picked us up at our Hotel in Praiano and we had a fabulous day. He spoke very good English and showed us so many wonderful spots and was very knowledgeable and you could see he loved his job. We saw so many beautiful grottos and toured the entire island of Capri. He then let us off so we could tour around the island and have lunch. The drive back was a faster pace but he still stopped a few times to show us more beautiful things. We just sat back, enjoyed the amazing scenery and bottle of Prosecco. Highly recommend this company. A spectacular way to end our Italy trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank NanceBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the best day ever, out on the water for a full-day, private boat cruise from Positano to Capri! There were 6 of us, and we chose the Mucho Gusto because it offered comfortable seating around a banquette, for those who wanted a little shade, and two choices for relaxing in the sun: a large lounger in back, and the padded bow area in front.
What we didn't know, is that the boat came with such an awesome captain: Giovanni! From the moment we stepped on board, he made us feel welcome, and let us choose how we would like to spend our day. We decided to go to the town of Capri first to do a little exploring and shopping. Because there were such long lines for the trams and taxis, that take you up the hill from the marina to Capri-town, we decided to hike up the path. Wouldn't recommend it! It's a very long, hot walk to the top and it ate up a lot of time that we could have spent on the boat. After we had a quick look around town, and a drink, we grabbed a taxi and headed back down to the marina, where Giovanni was waiting.
The rest of the day was absolutely perfect. Giovanni offered us drinks and snacks, and we spent the afternoon lazily touring around the island. Wherever you looked, the scenery was spectacular. He took us into several beautiful grottos (with expert boat handling skills!), then stopped to let us swim & snorkel for awhile. After handing out towels to everyone, Giovanni cracked open the Prosecco and we were off again, passing through the iconic Faraglioni rock formations, where several large yachts were moored. Talk about 'Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous!' Once we made it around the island, and said our farewells to Capri, we crossed the water and cruised along the coastline back toward Positano. We stopped one more time for a swim near a beach. Had we not taken so much time in town on Capri, we might have had time to stop in Nerano for a late seaside lunch, but the day was drawing to a close. As we approached Positano, Giovanni stopped the boat and offered to take "the postcard shot" of our group, on the bow of the boat with Positano in the background. It will be a photo that will always remind of us the wonderful day we spent along the Amalfi Coast with our gracious captain, Giovanni. Grazie mille, Giovanni! You're the best!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank N1684XQsandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worth every Penny! Great boat conditions and services. Captain always on his toes.
Would like to thank Captain Marco for wonderful day!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cruiser530242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

thank you so very much for your review, we are indeed pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our service and captain! We'll tell Marco for sure!

We hope to have the chance of having you on board again !

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Do not book with this company. We had one afternoon for a boat tour in Positano and booked the 4 hour Amalfi Coast "Boat Tour" several weeks before we arrived. We were expecting what we sign up for on the website - a relaxing tour of the sites along the coast, with a knowledgable, English-speaking skipper, amenities including wine and appetizers, and in a comfortable boat. We did not receive any of those things. An hour before the tour started, they called us to inform us that they had to change the original boat we booked to a rubber boat (only used for transfers, not tours). When we arrived at the kiosk and said that was not acceptable, they were incredibly rude, did nothing to accommodate us, and said it was that boat or nothing that day. We were stuck as it was a busy time and this was our only option. When we got on the boat, we met the skipper who was not a tour guide but rather a transfer operator with limited English and limited knowledge of anything along the coast. He proceeded to drive us between points at high speed, with no information about what we were seeing. It was incredibly stressful and not relaxing at all. There were no appetizers (no food at all) on the boat, and there was a bottle of wine but no opener and we were not able to drink it. There was also no awning on the boat so we were left to bake in the sun. In addition, we noticed that we were lacking other amenities like floats for the water. We are not strong swimmers, and the skipper left us in a cave with rough water. We struggled to get out and in the process ended up with numerous deep cuts on our hands and feet from the rocks. Eventually we had the skipper just drop us off at our hotel since it was such an unpleasant experience. The customer service was just awful, when we reached out to try and resolve this after the trip they dismissed us. It ruined our one afternoon in Positano to be out on the water. I would strongly recommend that anyone look to other companies for a boat tour.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank LindseyHold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews