We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Small group (12) boat trip to Capri from Positano

We had a great time on this tour and boat trip to Capri from Positano. We went all around the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
80howardh
Incredible Italian Experience

THE BEST DAY OF VACATION.....literally incredible day spent on the water with friends and loved... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2019
Trav3lnT3ll
Read all 465 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Positano
from $854.38
More Info
from $865.77
More Info
from $899.94
More Info
from $864.63
More Info
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
416
31
6
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
31
6
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la lucia blue grotto mucho gusto day trip private boat highlight of our trip amalfi coast boat tour swimming spots incredible experience great captain bottle of prosecco own pace our entire trip local history visiting positano soft drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 465 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019

THE BEST DAY OF VACATION.....literally incredible day spent on the water with friends and loved ones courtesy of the Ciccio Pepe and its captain Julio. A smooth, relaxing, and luxurious ride from the Positano dock all the way to Capri was absolutely outstanding with Julio at the helm. The boat was big enough to make the journey go by quickly, smoothly, and safely and small enough to fit inside the gorgeous grottos and coves. We had an amazing day swimming around the coves of Capri and jumping off a number of spots that Julio showed us. Fantastic service and great deal for the price, highly highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Trav3lnT3ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This was THE BEST part of our trip!!! We rented a private speed boat and toured the Amalfi Coast with a stop and the Emerald Grotto (not worth the money) and many AMAZING stops to swim in caves. We also stopped in Amalfi for lunch. Our driver was so informative. This is a MUST DO!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank callie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us!

We hope to have you again on board in the future soon!

Best regards
Lucibello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy. Our group of 10 chartered a Sorrento 32 (La Lucia) captained by Aniello. Aniello was the best - he was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the history of the towns and sights along the coast. We were in awe of his boat handling skills.

We chartered for a full day and toured along the coast from Nerano to Maiori. We visited the town of Amalfi and Aniello arranged for our lunch at a great beachside restaurant in Conca dei Marini. The view of the coast from the water is magical. We nosed into grottos, we jumped into the electric blue Mediterranean when we were hot. The boat itself is beautiful with plenty of room for the 10 of us - we soon figured out that it has a great sound system as well.

We had such a great time that we booked it again 2 days later - same skipper, same boat - for a trip around Capri and over to Sorrento. That was a blast as well. The only negative was there were a lot of other boats at Capri doing the same thing.

I highly recommend Lucibello.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us!

We are so proud to hear such nice feedback!

We hope to have you again on board in the future soon!

Best regards
Lucibello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice time on our boat (La Lucia) with our skipper, Alessandro. He was an expert with the boat and we made plans on the fly based on weather and crowds. It’s such a fun and relaxed way to see the Coast.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lynette_cypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us!

We hope to have you again on board in the future soon!

Best regards
Lucibello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing half day at sea. Our captain did a fantastic job explaining important points along the way and even let our young son fish along the way. It was an incredible day we will remember forever!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you very much for taking the time to write this message, we are more than happy to hear such nice things and that we have made your day. This is our goal!
We hope to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Lucibello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews