We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
YES YES AND YES!!!!

This was THE BEST part of our trip!!! We rented a private speed boat and toured the Amalfi Coast... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2018
callie c
,
Naperville, Illinois
The Only Way to See the Amalfi Coast

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy. Our group of 10 chartered a Sorrento 32 (La Lucia... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
Mark M
Read all 463 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Positano
from $1,253.33
More Info
from $33.85
More Info
from $919.88
More Info
from $908.38
More Info
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
414
31
6
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
31
6
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la lucia blue grotto mucho gusto day trip private boat highlight of our trip amalfi coast boat tour swimming spots visit capri monte solaro incredible experience great captain cliff jumping bottle of prosecco own pace our entire trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 463 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This was THE BEST part of our trip!!! We rented a private speed boat and toured the Amalfi Coast with a stop and the Emerald Grotto (not worth the money) and many AMAZING stops to swim in caves. We also stopped in Amalfi for lunch. Our driver was so informative. This is a MUST DO!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank callie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us!

We hope to have you again on board in the future soon!

Best regards
Lucibello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy. Our group of 10 chartered a Sorrento 32 (La Lucia) captained by Aniello. Aniello was the best - he was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the history of the towns and sights along the coast. We were in awe of his boat handling skills.

We chartered for a full day and toured along the coast from Nerano to Maiori. We visited the town of Amalfi and Aniello arranged for our lunch at a great beachside restaurant in Conca dei Marini. The view of the coast from the water is magical. We nosed into grottos, we jumped into the electric blue Mediterranean when we were hot. The boat itself is beautiful with plenty of room for the 10 of us - we soon figured out that it has a great sound system as well.

We had such a great time that we booked it again 2 days later - same skipper, same boat - for a trip around Capri and over to Sorrento. That was a blast as well. The only negative was there were a lot of other boats at Capri doing the same thing.

I highly recommend Lucibello.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us!

We are so proud to hear such nice feedback!

We hope to have you again on board in the future soon!

Best regards
Lucibello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice time on our boat (La Lucia) with our skipper, Alessandro. He was an expert with the boat and we made plans on the fly based on weather and crowds. It’s such a fun and relaxed way to see the Coast.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lynette_cypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us!

We hope to have you again on board in the future soon!

Best regards
Lucibello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing half day at sea. Our captain did a fantastic job explaining important points along the way and even let our young son fish along the way. It was an incredible day we will remember forever!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank eatrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you very much for taking the time to write this message, we are more than happy to hear such nice things and that we have made your day. This is our goal!
We hope to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Lucibello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

My wife and I just recently visited Positano Italy and wanted to do something special that would capture all the beauty of the coast so we decided to rent a Private Sunset Cruise at Noleggio Barch Lucibello tent located on the beach. The Cruise was 1 1/2 hours of total sunset beauty, our Captain Dario Cacace was the best, not sure if we lucked out but made our cruise complete! Dario explained some of the coastal points of interest, took our pictures, poured us glasses of Prosecco, and navigated the boat to capture the best view of sunset and Full moon. I would strongly recommend this cruise and ask for Captain Dario Cacace.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank zzackz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucibello_Team, Proprietario at Noleggio barche Lucibello, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you very much for taking the time to write this message, we are more than happy to hear such nice things and that we have made your day. This is our goal!
We hope to seeing you again in the future.
Best, Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews