We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capri excursion is top notch”

Noleggio barche Lucibello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1950 lucibello boat rental operates on positano main beach.today the fleet consists of over 40 boats: typical motorboats or rrubbeboats selfdrive, gozzi(typical boats of the area), deluxe speedboats with skipper.excursions on the amalfi coast, to capri island, sunset cruises and special weddings tours.water taxi towards beaches, hotel or any other destination you'll need.but also, pedalboats and kayak.enjoy the see!
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Capri excursion is top notch”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We went on the 9:30 am excursion to Capri. Our hotel set up the tour the day before and we were not sure what to expect although we knew that swimming was involved. There were 12 guest along with the captain and one mate on board a fast 33 foot boat with a great sundeck. Twice along the way we stopped for a dip into the Terranean Sea including a swim through the green grotto. A great way to stay cool, After spending 4 hours on Capri (along with four other guests we hired a cab for tour around the lsland), Again, on our return trip, a stop for a dip followed by limoncello was a nice way to cap the afternoon. We dreaded a long, slow ride on one of those massive ferries crowded with tourists. It cost more, but this was the way to see Capri.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    26
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent private boat to Capri”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our hotel arranged a private boat(rubber boat) to take us to Capri. It was a three hour tour just to the blue grotto and around the caves of the island. We got to swim thru the caves. It was truly lovely and an excellent price(cheaper than we could arrange for ourselves on the Internet). Danny was our capitan and he was wonderful. I felt completely safe in the middle of all the boat traffic in Capri. Believe me, there were a lot of boats jetting around the island, and Danny showed an impressive command of this small boat. I felt completely safe and got to relax and enjoy the experience. Thank youLucibello for a wonderful day!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great way to get to Capri”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Went on the Capri cruise as recommended by our hotel and it was great. It was a small boat with 12 ppl on board plus the captain making it very pleasant indeed. No overcrowding and plenty of time to take photos. One thing I would recommend is to inform customers of the total cost of the grotto blue beforehand. Be warned, the grotto blue is advertised as 4€ entry fee but then you add on the boat hire so total cost is 12.50€ per person. Then the boat driver asks for a tip if you are happy with his service. All of this for approx 2 mins in the grotto... Please note that the grotto blue is not run by Noleggio Barche Lucibello.

Helpful?
5 Thank Dianne_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Views, Hospitality, and Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were also lucky enough to have Salvatore as our captain and guide! This day was so perfect, it almost defies description, and was definitely the top excursion of our belated honeymoon trip through France and Italy.

The boat was gorgeous and the captain friendly, professional, and hospitable, with excellent English and incredible knowledge of the area. Beverages and snacks were provided and, short of more time (and a little warmer water), we were wont of nothing.

Also during our day: a wonderful taxi driver in Capri (Alexandro) met us at the dock and drove us around ~ such a fun guy! And be sure to request an afternoon lunch on the bay between Capri and Positano at Casa Lucilla... it may not be on TripAdvisor (yet), but was WONDERFUL.

We can't say enough about Noleggio Barche Lucibello and strongly suggest you find it in your budget to afford a private boat rental with this company, guaranteeing such lovely memories you'll have the rest of your life (and no, I don't work for the company ~ just a huge fan!). Salvatore ~ WE'LL BE BACK!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Madison Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The perfect day”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

What can I say, my wife and I had the perfect day on a small yacht we rented with this company. Our captain, Salvatori was the perfect host and made our day that much more enjoyable. We left in the morning and cruised to Capri were we got off and had a driver waiting for us who took us all around the island at our leisure and brought us back to the boat. We then proceeded to the "blue cave" which is a must stop. When we returned to our boat, Salvatori had a bottle of sparkling wine on ice ready to continue our tour. We stopped at various points of interest along the way where our captain thought would be of interest and he was right, he took us to the most spectacular places and we enjoyed every minute. On the way back we stopped for lunch at a family owned restaurant on the water which was just delicious. The beauty of this whole day made our 2 week stay in Italy the highlight of our trip. To my friend Salvatori, thanks for the most memorable day, you are a genuine human being and it was a great pleasure to get to know you and your wife. I hope one day our paths cross again and as for your company, top drawer and nothing less then 1st class. To all of you looking for something too do on the water, you can't go wrong with this company/

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank wiljor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noleggio barche Lucibello also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Noleggio barche Lucibello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing