We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable honeymoon, cannot wait to return!”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable honeymoon, cannot wait to return!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Eden Roc for a week during our honeymoon in Positano. The view from our hotel room balcony was breathtaking, the service impeccable we could not have asked for more! The staff went out of their way to make dinner reservations for us and always had recommendations ready. Our morning would begin with a wonderful breakfast selection, all the italian pastries you can think of and of course the eggs and sausages, and who can forget the very pleasant host - Tony with the perfect cup of cappuccino!! After a week in Positano we headed out to see the ruins of Pompeii. The owner arranged a car service for us to Naples - my husband had forgotten all of his t-shirts in the hotel room when we checked out, and the owner made sure to send them to us at our new hotel in Naples. The service was first class all around. We hope to return on a future anniversary and take in the beautiful experience of Positano from our little balcony at the Eden Roc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    201
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
325
812
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Eden Roc lived up to and exceeded our expectations in every way, from the location to the facilities but most of all, the staff.
Nothing was too much trouble, there was always someone there to respond to any question but never intrusive.
Tony is mentioned in many reviews for his breakfast and rightly so, but he is typical of the whole staff.
We have stayed in many hotels around the World but will definitely return to the Eden Roc

Room Tip: Not sure there are any bad rooms, we had a junior suite which fitted our needs completely and had un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I cannot say enough about Eden Roc. The staff was simply the best! We stayed in Positano on our 2-week European honeymoon and it was our favorite spot. The view, food, and people were all amazing. Everyone at Eden Roc went above & beyond to make sure we were happy. We paid a lot more for a hotel in Venice and it didn't compare to Eden Roc. We will dream about coming back one day.... Thank you to everyone at Eden Roc!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSGOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I wrapped up our honeymoon trip with a few days in Positano. Of course the town is breathtaking, but our stay at Hotel Eden Roc was fantastic. They were so accommodating with every request we had and really made our stay truly enjoyable. You could tell that they take a lot of pride in making sure their guests have a wonderful stay. Our room was beautiful with a balcony overlooking the water. It was so nice to sit on the balcony watching the sunset sipping a glass of wine. We will definitely be back someday!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngchgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel for two reasons:

1. They had a suite with plenty of room for a family of 5! Not too many hotels will allow 5 in one room thus requiring us to book 2 rooms at a much higher cost.

2. Reccomendation from a friend who frequents Positano.

I read some bad reviews and good reviews for which I relate to my review. We had a great time here even though we only stayed one night. The location is great, a very quick walk down to the main town, and I do mean down! Our GPS told us it was about 1/4 mile away from where it really was, but isn't such a big deal. The staff were quick to notice we arrived on the street, and came out to help us with luggage and move my car into the garage since I had reserved parking ahead of time for extra cost. Check-in was easy and they took us and our luggage up to our room quickly and gave us recommendations for dinner. Our room was HUGE and clean! I think we were on the top floor and had a beautiful view of the ocean from our terrace. Breakfast was included in our rate, and was typical for Italy, danishes, pastries, toast, OJ, and coffee. Checkout was simple, and they had our car ready for us in the garage while they retrieved our luggage from our room and loaded it into our car. Overall, our stay was wonderful! But let me tell you, the negative reviews about the street are understandable. Positano is in a cliff. As you drive down the cliff on a narrow road, there is only one place for the hotel to be on. I'm not sure where you would expect the hotel to be in relation to the road. During the summer, I can imagine how busy the street could be, as well as how busy the hotel would be. We stayed in November and the city was quiet as were the roads. We used Positano as a place to stay while we took a day trip to Pompeii since it is not far away, less than 30 miles, but the drive is a little slow to be expected since your winding your way around mountains and cliffs. My family thought this was a great hotel and will stay here again if able to book that same room! (I will post pictures later)

Room Tip: Definitely ask for higher floor. Our room was their 2 bedroom suite, which included 2 full bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbletzacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at Eden Roc Hotel in Positano in November and have no hesitation in recommending it to others. This is a family-run hotel and Domenic, who built it, is a delightful host. The room was very well equipped and included a Jacuzzi bath. Our balcony offered stunning views of Positano and the Amalfi coastline. The full buffet breakfast included a wide variety from which to choose and was included in the room rate. Although we didn't dine at the hotel in the evening, the dining room looked to be first class.

The staff at the hotel were most courteous and eager to assist in any way they could. I can't imagine anyone giving this hotel a rating other than excellent and we look forward to our return visit next year.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms offer the same stunning views, but we booked a "superior double"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hotel Eden Roc is a slice of heaven. We stayed in the Junior Suites and the unobstructed view from these rooms was spectacular. The rooms were spotless, spacious and well serviced. The bathroom was modern and luxurious. There were lovely touches such as the candy placed on your pillow each evening by the housemaids when they would revisit the room to tidy up and prepare the beds. The pool was a welcome relief for the children and adults after spending the day on the beach or exploring the town. We dined in the restaurant on the roof top and the food was excellent and the views awesome. The breakfast was more than plentiful, with lots of variety and traditional delicious homemade cakes and tortes. The staff make this Hotel. Luca, Gigi and Tony were exceptional and could not do enough for us. The reception staff were also professional and welcoming at all times. Whilst the walk up to the Hotel is ten minutes from the center / beach we enjoyed the opportunity to burn some calories.

Room Tip: We would recommend the Junior Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 38 in Positano
870 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing