We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary trip two weeks ago. We loved everything about the hotel, the location, and the service. Our room with private balcony was beautiful and comfortable; the location is perfect; and the staff were incredible. Every time we needed something, the staff delivered it instantly - they went above and beyond and made us feel like they really cared about us being happy. They gave us outstanding restaurant recommendations for towns such as Ravello and Sorrento. I cant say enough about how well they treat you. I certainly hope to come back someday!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlrb779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,444)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden Roc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I recently spent three nights at the gorgeous Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, Italy. We started our trip by driving from Napoli to Positano. The drive is one of the craziest experiences I've ever had. Multiple cars and buses trying to squeeze through a space that's barely big enough for a Mini Cooper. The drive is not for the faint of heart, especially with a manual transmission. If you are an experienced enough driver though, the views of Vesuvius, Sorrento, and the Coast of Amalfi are incredible. There are plenty of outlets to stop and take pictures of the wonderful view.

The hotel itself is situated right on the main road that runs along the coast. From the moment you walk in the hotel, the staff is there to meet your every need. Explaining common tourist areas, local eateries, and all the necessities. We settled into a Junior suite equipped with a Jacuzzi and balcony with one the most beautiful views ever. We had room service on our terrace, food at the hotel restaurant, and a massage in their spa room. The Turkish bath was a wonderful experience. The service at the hotel was some of the best we have ever experienced. From the front desk, bell hop and masseuse to the Breakfast waiter and dinner waiter. All of them had a great sense of humor and were willing to help with any of our requests. They definitely went above and beyond.


From the hotel, the beach area below is about a 10 - 15 minute walk downhill through the town. It's a great walk around shops, restaurants, bars and gelato stands. Just don't forget anything or you'll have to rough it back up the hill to the hotel.

Two excursions we went on were Pompeii and the Walk of the Gods. If the weather is right, the Walk of the Gods is a tremendous experience. It's pretty straightforward to hop on a local bus to the start of the tour, and the hotel can easily describe the journey.

It's safe to say our trip to Positano was a memorable one, we will definitely return and stay at the Hotel Eden Roc.

One side note, the trip would have been even better if the weather was warmer and less rainy. I definitely recommend going towards the end of April/ early May or late September / Early October.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Suites offer a great view of the water and town built into the cliffs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked a two day stay here just before the high season began in April. We loved the hotel and the location. It is a walk to get to the heart of town, but it was nice to be away from the congestion. The location provides wonderful postcard views and the patios are large. I highly recommend getting a jacuzzi on the patio! The rooms are a bit dated, but I believe that they are in line with other rooms in the area for the price. The internet service was reliable and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and responded to every request very promptly. The breakfast left a little to be desired but Tony, the over caffeinated host made up for the lack of depth with his warm greetings and flair. The pool was under repair, but that is to be expected in the low season. In reading other reviews, noise appeared to be a problem. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the road and had no issues. Traffic was low, but generally very quiet in the evenings. A very nice hotel, in a great location with slightly dated but comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a jacuzzi on the patio is the way to go. You will spend the evenings on the patio...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whereaminow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were 4 American women traveling through Italy, and we chose to stay at Eden Roc at the end of our journey, the week before Easter. Even though the weather was a little rainy and chilly, we had a wonderful time. From the moment we walked in the door, the staff was extremely attentive. They were concerned that we had arrived late and were worried about us driving on the Amalfi Coast road late at night in the rain and fog. When one of us in the group had a minor medical problem, they immediately told us where we could get medicine and medical advise/attention. As a followup, they were always asking how that individual was feeling.
We had a large suite the slept 4-6. It was extremely spacious and well appointed with two full bathrooms. It would be perfect for a family.
I have stayed at many luxury hotels all over the world and have never had such special attention and service.
The Eden Roc is situated walking distance to shops and restaurants. We even took a day trip to Pompei, which was only a 45 minute drive.
I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return there in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieJdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Wonderful rooms/view. They made us feel very welcome. The staff was friendly and professional. The food great. They never made us feel that any request was a bother.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drwho_tardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Look no further for a hotel in Positano. Hotel Eden Roc is fabulous! The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant (Tony and Carlos), are all amazing people. They couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. They arranged for a car service to pick us up at the Naples train station after I emailed them the day ahead. Their response to my request was immediate. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and quite comfortable.
The staff goes over and above...my husband and I left, in a car service arranged by them, and were almost back to the Naples train station, when we realized we had left our passports and $800 cash in our hotel safe. The front desk immediately got it for us, got the driver from our arrival, and had him bring it to us at the station.
We will most definitely be back for another stay.

Room Tip: Get a balcony!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chathamgirlIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel service was very attentive and very smiling. The young woman at the counter was the best! Really all the staff was great!!

We had a wonderful balcony with the nice Italian sun-beds ”lettini”. Great views!!
Great location both for walking, the town-center and the bus-stop.

When we arrived there was a waiter on our door with two complementary glasses of prossecco – very nice!
The room was nice and of normal European size. The bath was OK. Mind the shower as it turned from warn to cold without warning. Nice slippers and bathrobe.
All over the hotel was very well maintained.
Breakfast was good, heavy on the cakes and lacking the really good bread and rolls that we know you can find in Italy. We got wonderful small fruit cakes on the table very day.
We tried the restaurant, not bad, but we found better food in the village.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roma90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 38 in Positano
890 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $245 - $989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing