We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Positano”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Positano”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Let me start by saying that this is a Wonderful hotel. It was home away from home. The rooms are beautiful and the views are breathtaking. Now lets get to the staff...they went above and beyond to make us feel at home. For example....AirFrance lost my luggage but they made me feel as though AirFrance had done a disservice to them as well. I can't even begin to explain of how Simona, Tony,Pasqueli and the entire staff was a joy to be around.....miss them already. This is the only place to stay when in Positano in my opinion !!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camara73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    194
    44
    18
    9
See reviews for
290
761
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Staff were very courteous, professional, friendly and helped with other external arrangements beyond the norm. Despite always doing the research - I would seriously consider booking here without looking at other options again. Cars are a challenge in these parts of Italia but they handled it well and effortlessly.
The room was spotless and plenty of space with own balcony.
You have to have dinner and breakfast on the roof and then relax in the rooftop pool with the (odd) cocktail - for extra relaxation :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb4_the1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fantasic hotel. Fantastic staff. Fantastic views. Fantastic breakfast--truly the best we had in Italy. Very professional and friendly staff who spoke excellent English. Each staff member went out of his/her way to accommodate any/every need.The rooms were airy and very clean. We were a group of 6 - 3 couples who will book this hotel again when we return to Positano. Hire a car from the Naples train station to get you there...it's so much easier.

Room Tip: We booked three months in advance and found each of the rooms to be great. No complaints--we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAM44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel a thousand times over. I am doing this review and we are still here. What does that tell you? The view of the Mediterranean Sea is breath taking. I wake up every morning to such a beautiful scene . I will be posting pictures of some of the restaurants and this beautiful hotel. when we return to the states. This is worth it and more.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 111271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Location, view, attentive staff, large, clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds.
Everything about the place is nice. Additional charge for parking was approximately 30 euros a day. If you just add that on to the rental car price, it's easy to justify it. Maybe a little steep but certainly understandable. It would never prevent me from either staying here or renting a car. The drive back and forth in to Sorrento is awesome, and well worth a rental car and parking hassle. If you enjoy driving just a little bit, you have to do this one time in your life. If you've seen the Cadillac commercial with those two guys driving the coolest roads in the world, well, they missed this one. Incredible experience, and one that I will repeat again.
Anyway, back to the hotel. Tony is a character in the breakfast room. A nice assortment of the Italian breakfast. Fresh squeezed juice, pastries and a couple of quiches that he'll heat up for you. He'll also cook you some eggs if you want. Nice cappucinos also.
So, if they have a room- book it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent four days at the Hotel Eden Roc in March, 2013. We were most impressed with the helpfulness and kindness of the entire staff. They made our stay very enjoyable and reminded us of what we like so much about Italy and the Italians. Positano was very quiet and many stores and restaurants were closed, so we ate dinner in the hotel all four nights. Both the food and the service were very good.

Our only complaint was with Positano itself and not the Hotel. If you go there as we did off season, be prepared for peace and quiet, because that is about all that the town offers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Truman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed very much our four days in the hotel. Very attentative staff, excellent restaurant, very comfortable sleep and magnificent view. Very good breakfast buffet. Excellent restaurant- we were dining every evening.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mccberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing