We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The service was phenomenal. The hotel and especially the pool area being on the top floor offered perfect views of the Amalfi coast. We had dinner on both nights at the restaurant and the service and quality of food was outstanding, not many places that have a view and atmosphere as that did. Breakfast was also very good but didn't offer a massive selection but I suppose it is a boutique hotel. All the staff are very polished but Tony who seemed to work 24/7 is a true asset to the hotel, his nature and style of service makes him one of the best I have come into contact with. I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 99Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    201
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
325
812
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were driving the Amalfi coast and decided to stop overnight in Positano.
Location - We found this hotel, clinging to the side of the coast. Balconies overlooking the sea.
Staff - The staff were very friendly and fluent in English. They were very helpful and proud of their hotel.
We parked in the street, outside the hotel, but there isn't much room.
Rooms - Smart decor and large balconies, which are secluded by vibrant plants.
Facilities - Good restaurant and helpful barman ensured a pleasant evening.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rorbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited Positano in the off season (November 2012) and were welcomed at the Eden Roc as old friends. Our car was whisked away, and our room was ready upon our arrival.

The hotel room overlooked the Mediterranean and the large, private balcony included a large inviting hot tub! We don't often use a hot tub but this was too much to refuse. We spent every evening after long walks through the town relaxing in the hot tub.

The hotel had excellent services and included fabulous breakfast with Tony! Try his cappucino!

Because we visited in low season, dinner here was welcome and excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Most of the hotels rooms have excellent views. I had a suite with a large balcony and the weather was favorable. The people are quite nice and responsive. I was there for a week and went up and down the coastline. The staff was very kind and decent, and responsive to requests. The food excellent and the bar small, but perfect for the location. They were helpful in coordinating drivers for daytrips as well. I would go again. Same family has owned this hotel since the 1960's.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank t3media
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Eden Roc last month and loved this hotel. From the splendid location perched above the coast and a 5-minute walk down to the town, to the lovely room, and finally, the superb service offered by the staff, this was an outstanding experience. While many hotels offer a lovely location and nice rooms, the level of service at the Eden Roc was incredible. In addition to recommending sights and activities, making restaurant reservations for us, and one afternoon preparing an elegant platter of salumi and a bottle of wine for us to enjoy on the sundeck of the hotel, on Sunday morning the valet noticed that a tire on our car was somewhat flat. Since the local garages were closed, he immediately changed the tire himself and took the time to show us how the tire had become damaged. We were soon on our way thanks to his attention to the condition of our car and making the effort to change the tire himself. Customer service doesn't get any better than this. Hotel Eden Roc rocks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pvecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were recently supposed to honeymoon in Italy and were staying at the Hotel Eden Roc for part of our trip. Due to hurricane Sandy hitting the East Coast of the US, our flight to Italy was canceled and our trip inevitably cancelled as well.

Although we haven’t gotten to stay yet, we can’t say enough about the hospitality we received from the staff at the Hotel Eden Roc. They were overly accommodating in the booking and cancellation process. We are going to try to postpone our honeymoon trip in the future and we will be sure to rebook with them because of the level of professionalism they showed us during this misfortunate situation. If you are looking for a hotel, I would recommend booking with them based off the high level of hospitality they have shown us during this circumstance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank foodieforlifeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

There are hotels and there are family run hotels. We much prefer family run.EdenRoc is our favorite . Traveling from Boston to Naples, our luggage never made it out of the Paris airport. After this was discovered in Naples we were driven to Positano and Eden Roc by a driver they arranged for us. Raffaele (the owner) told us not to worry , he would deal with the luggage. And he certainly did.He was on the phone numerous times the next day until he located and then had delivered our bags. He even sent a driver back to Naples (1 hour) to receive them and then would not take any money. Our Jr Suite was terrific, with a spectacular view. The staff, Pascal, Tony, Carlo etc. were more like friends than usual hotel employees and made us always feel comfortable and relaxed.Food was great and they even made arrangements to have us picked up @ the hotel when we decided to try another restaurant. Raffaele's father Dominic,who built the hotel , could not have been nicer. Thank You Eden Roc, we will be back!

Room Tip: Jr Suite with sea view-Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 38 in Positano
870 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing