We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eden Roc
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pupetto(Positano)(Great Value!)
$266
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$530
$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ancora(Positano)(Great Value!)
$324
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$323
$301
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$368
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$675
$651
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,780
$1,480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
1,234
208
52
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
208
52
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingrooftop restaurantjunior suiteamalfi coastour honeymoonthe entire staffwonderful hoteljacuzzi tubbreakfast staffpool decklarge balconypastriesbreakfast roomthe main roadamazing viewseach morningoverlooking the sea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel Eden Roc impressed me a lot. Unfrotunately we haven't stayed there, but had a coffee and dolces at their cafe. Must say that it's a sweet little boutique hotel. The interior must be called " chic in simplicity". The view from the hotel is just breathtaking.
They have a nice pool, and the rooms seem to be quite nice.
But most important is the great service of the staff. Thy are extremely friendly and ready to come any time you need them. Beleive me, this is rare in this part of Italy.
We will definetely stay at this hotel while we are back to Positano.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flower53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel has beautiful views from each room. Our room had a huge patio with a big hot tub. We loved dining here & looking at the lights of Positano. The service is exquisite. It is a sort walk to the shops & restaurants of Positano as well as the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our trip was a threshold birthday celebration that we thoroughly enjoyed while staying at Eden Roc. Our room "with a view", the wonderful breakfast buffet, and the friendly, helpful, and dedicated service staff at Eden Roc made it all the more enjoyable. And of course, I'm not sure that Eden Roc didn't have something to do with the exciting "fireworks" display!!! Many thanks and best wishes to all. James and Debra

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here a few years ago as part of my wife's "big" birthday.
Wonderful hotel who's staff couldn't do enough for you, wonderful views, highly recomended.
Thinking of going again this year, combining a trip to Rome also.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Can't say enough about our wonderful experience at this hotel! We stayed in a junior suite and couldn't believe the view from our balcony and the amenities in the room, including a living area with couch, chairs and antique style desk and a beautiful bath area complete with jacuzzi.
We arrived after a frenzied drive from Rome that took us through side streets of Naples (due to a "confused" GPS!) and the Amalfi Coast with Sunday traffic.
Once we arrived at the Eden Roc, we immediately felt the warm hospitality of this family owned hotel when Pasquale greeted us and took us for a tour of our room and the hotel facilities. We decided to take advantage of the terrace dining for the first night and we were not disappointed. Although on the expensive side, the view of Positano's twinkling lights at night was worth the price of admission as was the fresh from the garden dinner and the attentive wait staff (Dominic?).
The next morning we took advantage of the included breakfast which was yummy! The waiter Tony made a great breakfast even more enjoyable! He had a great sense of humor and brought us the most beautiful tiny pastries filled with custard and decorated with grapes and thin slices of peaches-- not that breakfast was lacking in any respect for homemade sweets and stuffed pizza!
The ONLY thing we felt could be improved upon in this hotel was that we would have loved to have had breakfast outdoors, perhaps on the terrace, rather than indoors in the restaurant. WE CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!!!

Room Tip: The junior suites on the third floor are spacious and have fabulous views from the large balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwatchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews