We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We spent only 2 nights at the Hotel (originally it was supposed to be 5 nights but we had to shorten the length due to not wanting to leave a little girl for to long). It was our honeymoon and we stayinged in room 329. The room was suberb! Views to die for. We had a hot tub on our balcony which just sealed the deal for us! The luxury transfers was also well worth it!
We never had to time to eat in the resturant but the room service and food was just divine!
The Staff made it for us, such lovely people and so helpful and friendly!

5 years ago we stayed in Sorrento at the Vittoria Excelsior which was amazing as it was a 5* but the room and service at Eden Roc was far better! we will be going back and will recommend it to anyone!

We went in march and the weather was high 60's! wonderful

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    185
    40
    18
    9
See reviews for
269
708
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This hotel is first class. Service is superb. We went this past weekend with our older daughters and stayed in a Junior Suite. They were clean, nicely decorated, and most of all the staff was so nice and helpful. After a long day of travel we were so happy to settle in and be treated so well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

As an American, family of 5 (3 teenagers) with somewhat extensive travel experience, we loved the Hotel Eden Roc in Positano. We stayed there 3 nights. The staff was extremely pleasant and responsive. Of special note, the breakfast staff was bright, cheery and offered to help with every request in an accommodating manner. Breakfasts were great and we loaded up as we never knew when we'd eat again throughout the day. The hotel seemed "authentic Italian" to us yet their English language skills were excellent.

Views from the hotel are breathtaking. We had two rooms and both made us feel like we were right on top of the Sea with splendid views. There's some noise from the traffic below as the hotel is directly on the "main" street that runs through town, but that did not bother us at all. We never heard car horns and just small noise from the passing scooter from time to time. Again, not a big deal for us at all. Especially since we had a car and getting the car in and out of the hotel and town was pretty easy.

Having on-site parking was key for us. SIDE NOTE - You have to be a confident and aware driver to drive in Positano and the Amalfi coast. We traveled in March, so the traffic was not bad. I cannot imagine dealing with the summer crowds while driving a car around.

Back to the hotel... It was easy to let the teenage kids explore the town on their own. They took the steps into town which where right next to the hotel.

The ONLY reason I gave this hotel a 4 rating was because of advice we received from the front desk on our daily plans. When we wanted to visit Capri, they suggested the bus from Positano to Sorrento but the bus schedules did not align with the boat schedules to Capri. We figured this out on our own and drove ourselves to the ferry, but were not happy with the advice we received. This would NOT prevent us from staying here again.

Overall a great hotel with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed at the Eden Roc last week more by chance than plan as my husband had booked us a trip away as a suprise and found lots of hotels in Positano were closed as we were slightly out of season. What a super bit of luck....amazing hotel, amazing views, amazing staff. Nothing was too much trouble and we were thoroughly spoilt. Recommended to everyone!!!

Room Tip: Room 421 does not have a lounge (the hotel is a suite hotel) but it has a huge terrace balcony that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lissyw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Eden Roc for one full week. We could not have chosen a better hotel. We stayed in a junior suite, which had the most stunning view of the sea and the coast that you could imagine. Every single member of the staff was kind and welcoming and was happy to help us at the drop of the hat. The facilities of the hotel were great - the breakfast room was beautiful, the bar area was nice and cozy after a day of sight-seeing, and our hotel room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I also loved the location of this hotel. It was a short walk to the center of town - just far enough away to have that beautiful view of the town and to avoid the noise and traffic of the town center, but close enough for an easy walk at anytime. It was also right next to the bus stop, making day trips to Amalfi, Ravello, etc. a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Positano and if I ever return, I will certainly be staying there again myself!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MereAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel itself is well situated in Positano and the rooms have great views and ample space/storage. While the comfort of the beds was nothing to write home about, the overall accommodation lived up to the reviews. Hotel management, however, did not - as they came across as disingenuous. Not recognizing we spoke Italian as well as English, I overheard a few conversations during my stay in which management spoke (in Italian) in an ill / mocking fashion towards the very customers seeking their assistance. Once conversing with each other in Italian, they would turn to the customer and then pretend (in English) to be at their complete disposal. The individual who displayed this most egregiously was Raffaele - the hotel Director; which sadly does not set a good tone for the rest of the staff.

Our experience would have been spectacular had it not been for the bad taste left by management's false sense of cheerful service. Sadly, we left Positano hoping that if we ever return there would be honest / genuine management running what would otherwise have to be considered one of the best hotels in Positano. If not, alternative lodging would likely be in order as we can't in good conscious support management that does not display respect, honestly, and sincerity towards their guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AvidTraveler33gmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had a great few days here with a friend. Service and staff so efficient and friendly. Room amazing with fantastic views over Positano. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.8 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#2 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#3 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#7 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing