We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The balconies of Covo dei Saraceni--wonderful place to watch the beach action”
Review of Covo Dei Saraceni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Covo Dei Saraceni
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The opportunity to sit on the balcony of one of the water-facing rooms of the Saraceni and watch the beach scene is an integral part of Positano as we have come to know and love it. Since we first came here the rooms have been remodeled—so the prices have gone up but for my money this hotel is still a great bargain especially when compared to the super luxe San Pietro and Sireneuse which are admittedly more luxurious but not nearly so well situated to be part of, but not overwhelmed by, the action. The hotel restaurant is really one of the better ones in town and the pool is a very pleasant place to loll around.

The breakfast is fine (though neither the coffee nor the orange juice is top drawer) but in an overly large banquet room which seems kind of lonely. That concern melts away, however, when you take the plate you’ve filled from the buffet to the glassed in porch area where you actually sit to eat it—and can see more than180 degrees of beach and blue water. It’s a great way to start the day. But it’s those balconies overlooking the beach that make it THE place to stay IMO. If you don’t want to pop for a balcony room, stay somewhere else. That’s what this place is all about.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaTravelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 930 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2010

I visited Covo dei Saraceni with my wife for 5 nights on our honeymoon. The location was absolutely perfect, right on the beach and the view from the room was sensational. The staff were very friendly and helpful also. The large pool on the rooftop made it even better. The only criticism I have is the beds as they were very hard & the pillows were flat - not good if you suffer from a bad back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimeForVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

A beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. The hotel was in a perfect location close to the beach , restaurants and shops. The view from our room was breathtaking and the pool was fantastic.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chumpy_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Even though I only had lunch at this hotel, I have to say it was the most wonderful lunch I have ever had in my entire 59 years! The food was so delicious, the dessert, well I can only say that it was so worth every calorie! And, the view was simply spectacular! If I ever get the chance to visit again I will stay no where else but at Covo Dei Saraceni.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovs10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We have been to covo dei saraceni for two weeks, and has been a magnificent vacation. the hotel beautifulst like a rare pearl, and managed very good. Its head better are the position and the services offers. The top it is the restaurant, where the better fish of the coast can itself be eaten, and drink the best Italian wines. Ours waiter Arturo has been much kind and careful for all our dinners and have offered to us of the unforgettable moments. Salvatore to the bar has prepared for us the best cosmopolitan we ever drunk . I wish to return soon to covo dei saraceni in order to be with this special stars!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibson39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I have stayed in positano on a few occasions but never here before . I will not need to look elsewhere in future .It was my partners first visit to the coast and she fell for it immediately and the situation of the hotel is second to none . The staff are so friendly and helpful throughout the hotel . odd little things coud improve a bit - the breakfast is a little below what one might expect and cooked items not readily replaced but that is being picky - it was a super experience . The barman - sal I think - what a lovely man and so friendly and interested in what he does - a real asset . Food in restaurant excellent and a clever 25% discount for residents as there is a lot of competition nearby - particularly the excellent Chez Black - definitely return . Superb pool and staff there too were good . very reasonably priced for such a spot and such a good hotel . well done to all

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthwichSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This is the most amazing hotel, can't say anything bad about it! Fabulous location, stunning rooms and views, great food. You must stay here!! It's also not that expensive compared to other hotels in the area. I loved it so much I think we're going back for our honeymoon! First class!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natties123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#13 of 38 in Positano
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covo Dei Saraceni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covo Dei Saraceni

Address: Via Regina Giovanna, 5, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#9 Family Hotel in Positano
#12 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#16 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $456 - $1,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Covo Dei Saraceni 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Covo Dei Saraceni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covo Dei Saraceni Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing