We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Covo Dei Saraceni
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)(Great Value!)
$550
$520
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$311
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$241
$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,020
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$1,010
$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$753
$715
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,767
$1,475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast(Positano)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
594
227
68
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
227
68
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteour honeymoonrooftop poolclassic roomoverlooking the beachstar hotelporter servicehotel restaurantyour luggagepool staffperfect locationmain restaurantgelatobreakfast roombeautiful hotelamalfi coastgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 933 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Finally after planning our Italy adventure for 6 months arriving in Positano was like a dream!!! Our second stop on our month vacation(: every detail was planned and the Covo was picked for 2 reasons one it being my 16 year old daughter hotel scene in her favorite movie and 2 my sister stayed at the hotel on her honeymoon 6 years ago..
It is in our top 3 hotels so far beautiful clean spacious and the view was picture perfect!!! We had 2 rooms for our family with my dad travelling with us ( 6 people)
The restaurant had superb service both for dining and breakfast one of the best breakfast on our travels!!!
I would recommend this hotel but will caution you also.. It was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Italy very expensive so to feel trapped in little things was a little disappointing..
We spayed 80 euros for our luggage to get to our room no choice. 30 euros each way not our choice only to be left at the front desk and another10 euros our choice for the bellboy to take to our room.. Also the guys who take your luggage at the stop point are wearing Cove Dei Saraceni and were not friendly.. My father wanted some clothes ironed for dinner there is no iron in room when I asked for one I was told for safety reasons they can't have them in rooms but the hotel would do it 5 euros for each garment..
I have 2 girls we hadcurling irons and straightening irons and the safety explanation is not god enough for me.. Also beware of the luggage costs
Positano is beautiful a pure gem beautiful memories and photos!! ..
We went on to Rome Venice and Verona with no issues(:

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Covo was the perfect vacation spot for my wife and I on the Amalfi Coast . Positano was home base when experiencing day trips by boat to Capri , Amalfi, Rovello and Sorrento . The hospitality and the accommodations were spot on . Everyone at the hotel couldn't have been nicer to us at every level, from the front desk , to the restaurants , pool staff and the chamber maids too. . We honestly loved the 5 star experience and would go back in a heart beat . We have traveled to Italy 11 times in our lives and many other countries around the world and we were impressed by the attention to detail of the personnel and family attitude shared by ALL . Thank you so much COVO .

Room Tip: get a room with a Jacuzzi and a terrace
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is our second visit to Positano, but our first time at Covo Dei Saraceni. well it was an excellent choice. Everything, from location (few steps from the port and the beach) service, room, the FOOD, the pool, the view... the staff always smiling... It is really a nice hotel, the view from our suite (66) was amazing. don't miss having a coffee early in the morning at the balcony. even the rooms on the second floor have a nice view (27). what makes this hotel more special is the large pool which has special side for kids, and the magnificent view from the jacuzzi. this hotel suits perfectly families with young children!!!. Not to forget to mention, the peaceful calm with a view breakfast at the rrestaurent and at the pool we had the best, tasty Pizzas in Positano,
In one word it was really a perfect stay in a very beautiful Place, and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: been in suite 63 (gives on the pool )nice space, balcony with view, big bathroom, suite 66 on the other corner more quiet room 27 on level 2 has a nice view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nada00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The pro's
- large size rooms (we had a suite)
- fantastic balcony awsome view
- large bathroom, spa bath, good amenities
- gd TV channel selection
- great location, right next to the beach and port
- nice friendly staff, very helpful & attentive
- great buffet breakfast
- room cleaned / towels changed twice daily

The "could be better"
- room service menu. It is extremely limited
- no tea, coffee or cuttlery in the room. Considering the size & fact it's 5 star, I would expect this a given.
- very expensive / pricey
- no in room brochure outlining the services offered at the hotel
- I don't think there was a gym
- double bed = 2 singles together. Was comfortable for me, I couldn't even notice, but my husband found it a little uncomfortable.

Overall, beautiful hotel. Great location. Lovely rooms. Definitely worth the stay :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mons11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Covo several times over the years and it never dissapoints. What brings us back is the staff and the warmth they convey as if you are part of the family. I took my family to the Covo this year late July early August 2013. Gino is simply a true proffesional as well as his front desk staff. Guiseppe and Antonella were always welcoming at breakfast and very kind to my two young girls. We spend most of our time at the pool and this is why our stay was spectacular. Augusto is the maestro of the most service oriented group you will ever meet and make you "truly" feel as if you are family. Rosario is beyond passionate about making you comfortable at all times. Davide, Dominico, and a young woman (her name escapes me) are super attentive on every level. I haven't mentioned the magnificent views of Positano (which are surreal), rooms, or the food because it is the people of the Covo who make us want to return to our home away from home. Giacomino

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews